We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
105
69
23
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
69
23
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publemon tartsticky toffee puddinghave eaten hereduckbed and breakfastan evening mealfor sunday lunchmain coursecouple of nightsnice roomaccommodationchilternsbeamsstartersheathrowcorridor
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 210 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We visited for a group meet up before a wedding. Fantastic place, great pub/bar & wonderful food. Charm of the pub has been retained with thought given to the decor when refurbished. Short walk into the town, very convenient location.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LBLL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

What a gem, lovely place with an excellent team of staff. Accommodation was adequate for a stay of 2/3 nights at least, the food was amazing and the ale superb. 20 Mins walk or so from the train station into Marylebone, so handy and perfect for an overnight/theatre stay if you don't want to go into central London. We stayed Fri night to Sunday morning.
Roald Dhal museum visited on Sunday and was very good, would be wonderful for kids as very interactive.
Just loved the place :-) would we go again - definitely!

Room Tip: Room 6 - was lovely
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017

This is a 15th century pub so lots of low beams, stair cases and creaks! But tons of character in a great rural setting with lots of country walking nearby. Room was great and set in a suitable style for the building. Lots of towels and bathroom goodies and a huge bath. Just perfect for what we wanted. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicked2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We had such a delicious meal here. Hearty, tasty food and such generous portions and very reasonably priced.

The staff were so courteous and unflappable even as the venue got busier and busier.

Impressed. Will return!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank RachelHH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Had the special lobster dinner option as some friends live in the area and recommend the restaurant and so we met up there. It was great, lovely people and such a nice pub. Definitely worth the two or three course menu option - such a good deal!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews