We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Service”
Review of Il Gusto

Il Gusto
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable Sunday lunch at this Italian Restaurant, well looked after by staff. Food of a good quality, just need to put gravy in a sauce boat rather than over the excellent Sunday lunch.

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank Robert_B186422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch here today and was very very impressed with it. I had the beef which was perfect, veg was done to perfection and plenty of it. The pork belly was also really tasty. Great service and value so overall a solid Sunday lunch venue.

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank 769danm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

First time here myself with family on Saturday night. The food was amazing, a very appetising menu with something for everyone. We had a waitress, I think she said she was from another one of their restaurants who was just lovely, with a refreshing manner. The decor is fresh and modern, the whole aroma was perfect and I can’t wait to come back, hopefully for our works Christmas party.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank jamieann78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We visit here regularly and are yet to have a bad visit.
The staff are all very friendly and will do everything they can to ensure your visit is a good one.
The menu is large with a good selection of different meals.
This is by far my favourite restaurant in the local area, I would definitely recommend booking if visiting on a Friday or Saturday evening as they do get extremely busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank cyoung2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We almost didn’t venture in as the Resturant looked deserted from the outside. Don’t let this put you off the place is a tardis and has plenty of tables behind what looks like the main Resturant that aren’t visible from the street.
Waiters very friendly and unobtrusive.
The food was fine but alas not outstanding.
The only thing I’d say to the management is please find a dimmer for the lighting! It’s really far too bright for an evening meal.
That said there’s nothing specific on the negative list just a feeling that there’s nothing particularly defining about the place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Simonoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Gusto also viewed

 
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 
Old Sodbury, Gloucestershire
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Il Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing