We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
308
90
22
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
90
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool private beach washing machine ile aux cerfs four seasons signature restaurant kids club ernie els fully equipped kitchen one bedroom suite lovely accommodation il forno living area large lounge practice area buggy ride half board
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 430 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Many places around the globe are fantastic for many things but at Anahita, the atmosphere, the service, the restaurant Il Forno, that stunning Golf course designed by Big easy himself (Ernie Els) with adorable people around that are always ready and happy to help gives you the impression of being at home!
Try it ! It's for sure in my top 3

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Got A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Got A,

Thanks for your recent Golf stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort and for sharing experience.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays in our 5 star hotel a special one.

Our entire team hope to welcome you back at Anahita for a new golf experience in Mauritius!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks and the resort was very good and well planned. The visit was marred by disappointing weather, too hot and humid, and plenty of rain.

We played golf on both courses and preferred Ile aux Cerfs. The restaurants were pretty good, especially Il Forno. Signature restaurant was good but rather pretentious.

A few small points which need to be watched. Our suite which was excellent was about 800 metres from the main restaurants. Just a bit too far, though they did run buggies to transport guests.

The relaxation pool near our suite was very warm, not in the least refreshing.

Breakfast was pretty good, though the fruit on offer was poor.

However the main asset of the resort is the staff who were very helpful and exceptionally friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Alan L,

Thanks for your recent Golf stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort and for sharing experience.

At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, guests’ expectation is our main concern and all the necessary measures to address the mentioned flaws will be undertaken.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your golf holidays in our 5 star hotel a special one.

Our entire team hope to welcome you back at Anahita for a new golf experience in Mauritius!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

When you arrive at the hotel after a long flight, the quietness and peace of mind welcomes you.
the fact that it is a golf club originally emphasizes the greenness of the surrounding area.
do not expect to encounter a traditional hotel.
this is a big complex where golfers' homes are mostly located.
The room we stayed in was a very comfortable house consisting of 3 rooms, 3 bathrooms with a big living room, kitchen, small pleasure pool and balcony.we enjoyed it a lot.
the food at the hotel was superb. both the buffet and the a la carte restaurant were at the top of the menu and the flavor.
it is advantageous to take half-board, there is not much option to eat dinner outside.
the hotel is a bit far from the center and you have to go everywhere by taxi.
the pool and surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. there is no music around which is great...
the spa service is fabulous.
the sea in front of the hotel is not nice as it is lagoon but the sea is very nice at the the private beach which you go with a 5 minute boat to the island infront of he hotel.
If your children are not very calm, there is not much activity for the families with children.
enjoy ....

Stayed: January 2018
Thank jenjuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear jenjuncan,

We thank you for sharing your experience and truly appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, Mauritius.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays in our 5 star hotel so special.

Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to welcome you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for an enhanced living experience in Mauritius!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile


We stayed here for 12 nights on a HB basis with a 4 month old baby. Throughly enjoyed our stay.
POSITIVES: Staff couldn't do enough for us -just spoilt us every way, food was of good standard 4*+ quality. Bar service was good and pool service at the main poolside and beach were excellent. We felt the staff motto was '"we aim to please". Buggie/ golf cart service to get from the villas was swift and plentiful. Good selection of wines and spirits. Spa was of reasonable standard but poor design in my view. Could improve ambience with running water themes and soft relaxing music. Easy access to Anahita and also Ile aux Cerf (island) golf courses.

NEGATIVES: Felt isolated from the rest of the country if you are inclined to look around or learn local culture. Need to rely on buggies to get about within the resort (in spite quick availability) as villas spread out on large site. Not ideal for disabled, plenty of steps but no ramps though staff willing to help every way to assist with prams or wheel chairs. No disabled toilets at poolside - the only one near restaurant area is hidden and not sign posted. Bed frames in the villas had dangerously sharp corners , kept knocking every time till we learnt to pad it with pillows but the pillows and mattress very comfortable.

Eco philosophy of the management is weak -not upheld by the housekeeping staff -as they kept changing towels every day even though we didn't put them in the bath tub or on the floor. Place was overly lit in residential areas ( external lighting) all night, could benefit from energy audit and efficiency improvements.

GOLF- fantastic long and wide fairway golf course at Anahita. Perfect green conditions. They seemed to encourage players to carry golf bags as there was a clear lack of trolley stock on rainy days when buggies were not allowed. This is unacceptable on a good golf course of championship qualities. Ile aux Cerf course is amazing and the service is exceptional.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sundaram Pillai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Sundaram Pillai N,

We thank you for sharing your experience and truly appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, Mauritius.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, our main concern is to exceed guests’ expectations and we shall consequently undertake all the necessary measures to address the mentioned flaws.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays in our 5 star hotel so special.

Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to welcome you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for an enhanced living experience in Mauritius!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We visited this resort as a family of three, travelling from London with our 18 month old son. The first thing to say is that this is an extremely nice hotel. The facilities are in definitely in keeping with its official 5* rating. Our prestige junior suite was huge and totally toddler-safe, without sacrificing the luxury/style one expects when paying to stay in this type of hotel. We had asked, prior to travelling, that our plunge pool be fenced off, which was done prior to our arrival. A high chair was also provided in advance. We were half board, which worked well because in suite dining was included in that rate. This was ideal - for us, it meant we could enjoy dinner in our suite whilst our son was in bed. The OurSpace children’s club was fantastic and kept our little guy well entertained on the days when it was too hot for him to be outside for very long. This facility is basically a proper nursery. The staff there are lovely, and a special mention goes to Dolores. In terms of service levels, this for me is the only reason I haven’t awarded 5*. Service was good, but at times it was slow/clunky, with little things not quite right, or sometimes a bit inconsistent (eg when ordering the same meal, what arrived on one night could be quite different to what arrived the next, and housekeeping sometimes failed to arrive to clean the suite when asked). These are small things, however. Some of the issues may have been due to language barriers, and others may have been the result of travelling with a small child- our requests are more specific / numerous than they used to be. Staff were always courteous and smiling, and we appreciated all they did to make our stay enjoyable. Without question this hotel deserves its 5* rating (in terms of official ratings), but I’ve awarded it 4.5* just because the service was at times a little clunky. We had a wonderful time and will be visiting again when we can. Stayed in Suite 1602.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank CReid85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear CReid85,

Thanks for sharing your stay experience at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, one of the best family hotels in Mauritius.

It is a much pleasure to read that the services and facilities provided were up to your expectations.

At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, our main concern is to exceed guests’ expectations and we truly value your comments for continuous improvement in the quality of our service.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your family holidays in our 5 star hotel so special.

Our entire team wish to have the opportunity to see you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for your next family trip in Mauritius.

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews