We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
8
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
16
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2015

I was there with my fiance, two 80-year-old parents and my sister's family. The professional transport service provided by Palm Island Resort was appreciated. We contacted the resort to request a point-to-point transport and we just took the mini bus from home in Hong Kong and arrived to the resort directly, so that we don't need to worry about the elderly and kids.
The resort was amazing! A huge golf site, club house, war game, many 2-floor houses and facilities. I loved the house called 'Graffiti Land". She was a kid's center and provided a lot of handicraft lessons for both kids and adults. The tutorial fee was very reasonable (low) and we could bring back our artworks.
We just used 10% of their facilities and it made our family holiday completed. Love it and we will come again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2014

The short 3 hour trip from Hong Kong makes this resort great for some peace and quite away from the busy Hong Kong. The reception, shop and restaurant is a bit dated but the service was friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good and they do take outs as well. We stayed in an apartment which was massive (compared to HK standards). Really nice balcony overlooking the golf course.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J_A_Travels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Bit of a journey from Hong Kong, but worth the trip. This is a lovely resort with 3 superb and quite challenging golf courses designed by Jack Nicklaus Jnr. Lots of water hazards though! The golf service at the resort is excellent and the caddies, (and I only saw female caddies), are all very knowledgeable and extremely helpful and try and speak a little English.

The food and service in the restaurant is of a very high standard with menus in English and a wide range of global choices.

The changing and shower facilities are also second to none!

All in all, excellent in every respect and a most enjoyable visit, to be repeated!

There is accommodation if required, but we only went for the day to play golf!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days 1 nite for 2 rounds of 18 holes play. The deluxe room we stayed by the lake is well equipped with a spacious balcony, bathroom and living area. I like the thai touch design of the resort and the room. It is beyond my expectation in this area of china.

Basically, it's a good resort for family and friends to stay for a weekend trip. They have other facilities like swimming pool, tennis court and war game too.

The green is not so perfect but ok for a quick trip.

This area seems less vibrant than shenzhen. Maybe we don't know about the area. We couldn't find anything nice outside the clubhouse nearby.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank HappyHitomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

we come 2 or 3 times every year to Palm Islands with the kids. We stay in the member villas, great rooms just next to thegolf course and driving range. We also have great breakfast at the member club house.

TrAnsportation from Hong Kong is provided, which is great when this is a small private mini van. Watch out if this is by large bus, you need to tAke all your luggage and golf bags twice for the border crossing which is a real pain.

This is a good place for golfing in family, no pressure from the pros and no need for handicaps.

Service is so so, they try their best, but they often miscommunicate event though my wife is chinese.

This is a good place to try!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cdaigneault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews