We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
110
37
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
37
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generous staff extraordinary experience humble person morning breakfast wonderful view yummy food family friends short trip staff behaviour small kids valley view pleasant stay parking space himachal pradesh sitting area would love to visit again monkey point
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights.
The view from the hotel is amazing, rooms are spacious, neat and clean. Staff is extremely cooperative and courteous. Management has taken all reasonable provisions for hygiene and safety. Overall we had a great time.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jyotijain09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Ville , General Manager at Forest Ville Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2020

Dear mam

Many thanks for the kind words and appreciation. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the resort.
Looking forward to seeing you all again.

thanks

Amit Chawla
Forest Ville Resort kasauli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2020

I stayed with family, with a toddler during November 2020.

Its a decent property with good valley view. Rooms are good and clean. Its worth to mention that the Staff was very supportive and it was very much anticipated as we had small kids with us.

It was a pleasant stay overall and would strongly recommend for families looking for place with kids, open sitting area with view, good location and caring staff.

thanks Amit ji and madam (staff lead and i don't remember the name :)) for taking special care during our stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VijayBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2020

We went for a short trip of 3 days and the days were excellent. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Services were great and the food quality was excellent.
Keeping in mind the view, it was breathtaking.
A special mention to the hot fudge sundaes, they were delicious!!!
Mr. Amit, the host was very warm and welcoming.
Also the required safety measures were taken with proper social distancing and sanitisation.
Overall my experience was amazing and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stutiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2020 via mobile

We visited this beautiful resort in the month of november. The staff are extremely courteous. The room was quite big and had a wonderful view of the hills from the balcony. Rooms and washrooms were very clean and tidy. The food was very delicious and breakfast had lot of options. There is lot of open area in the resort and large space for parking. Kasauli is a beautiful hill station and is worth the visit. All in all I highly recommend this resort for stay. If i return to kasauli will definitely choose this place again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ishan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2020

Staff was very courteous, view from the balcony was breathtaking. the food served is literally that is going to make me visit this resort again. Parking lot was for 5-6 vehicles
The only regret i have is I didnt stay more.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank apsy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews