We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oon Lee Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Koh Jum Resort(Ko Jum)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Smile(Ko Jum)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islanda Hideaway Resort(Khlong Prasong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi Hill Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing placevalerienatureoonresortislandbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The hospitality of Valerie and Mr Lee is amazing, the bungalows are beatiful, clean and very comfortable, though it is a bit tricky to get there (4x4 Taxi). The food is superb, not thai as usual, bit pricy, but some of the best i had durin my holidays!!
Guess best mamy be the place in Koh kum to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomasz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

This place is super relaxing we did bugger all for four days and loved it, lucky -the bar man is the nicest fun person ever he was a great help with advice and an excellent host as was Valarie the owner. The food in the restaurant was very nice tho a limited menu we got a buck sick of eating the same things....our room in the concrete bungalow was very comfy clean with a small mini bar. The beach was down a steep set of steps but a few other bars and other resorts if you want to try and eat elsewhere. We really enjoyed our stay :)


We had no hot water so had to endure cold showers everyday it was chilly and rained for days which no one can help but having a freezing shower wasnt enjoyable.we didn't complain as it was full you booked and couldn't have moved rooms. They have a pop up shop 25 mins away which we didn't manage to get to as the weather was very wet the road out was impassable, it would have been nice if they had a pop up shop on site as other hotels have along the strip.

Valarie and her husband have put a lot of time and effort into this resort the small touches like the game boards for rainy days, they have a huge footfall always busy but they make huge effort to remember peoples names and make conversation.

Def worth a visit via koh lanta :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank justlittleoldme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We just left OonLee Bungalows this afternoon and were very sad to leave. The location is amazing, the bungalows are perfect, the food is excellent but what makes it the best are the owners and the staff. They are all so friendly and make you feel like your at home from the moment they pick you up. They do everything to help you or to make your stay even more great. And it was really good communicating with Valerie and she has a great pop up shop as well. Well worth a visit!

They have a great restaurant with fresh caught fish specials every day. And also a regular menu that’s full of great options. Down stairs right at the beach they have a great bar with the best bartender ever! Props to Lucky for making our stay even more special and for al the great talks we had!

We also went on a longtail boat tour of the 4 islands and couldn’t recommend it more. You have a longtail boat nearly to yourself with food and drinks the whole day. You have a great day full of the most amazing sceneries you will ever see in your live. They also know the best spots to snorkel and you get plenty of time at each spot. Also the crew was great and made the day even better.

All and all couldn’t recommend staying here more. Just book and you will never want to leave!

A big thanks to Valerie, Oon, Chaad, Lucky and the rest of the amazing staff. We had a great stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JayLou1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The view here is magnificent and the food really good.
The position is not wonderful as the resort is on a rutted dirt road accessible by 4 wheel drive and a very long way from anywhere else.
While the rooms are lovely, they have cold water showers only and no tv, Aircon or wi fi.
The rooms access anywhere else in the resort via very steep steps.
If people are made aware of this before they book, dissapointment could be avoided.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and found the place to be excellent. Right on the shore, bungalows build up into the hillside, really smart wooden bungalows, with porch, hammock, fan, beautiful bathroom, mozzie net and comfy bed. The resort is spotlessly clean, food in the restaurant is excellent, bar on the beach, sunsets from the resort, loungers, chairs and hammocks for you to use. Valerie the owner is lovely, this is an extension of her home and treats it as such. For her this is a lifestyle not just a business. They take care of everything for you, from bike hire to onward boat tickets. There are about 40 stairs to go up from the shore to reception, but they do bring your bags up for. I've been travelling for 4 months and this place is up there with the best of them. Came in low season room was about £25 per night for 2 of us. Great stay on a Robinson Crusoe type island

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philsgonemissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews