We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Reviewed 17 October 2017

All the villas are the same but if you can get a beachfront Villa then the sunset can be enjoyed from the patio but there are only a few of those. The resort has the bar area by the beach at which dinner can be had as well. We were there early October, just prior to the high season and fortunate enough to find a near empty resort. The beach area is one of the most beautiful on the island and and the grounds are extremely well kept. The only thing I could fault was that we decided to have breakfast in the room on our last day and that required a second call to the front desk but the other 3 days went without a hitch. Scooter rental is right across the street and for 200bt/day that provides a great experience to explore the island and nearby waterfalls. The price is high for Thailand but includes the ferry ride and trandportation on the island from the pier to the resort and back. There is large pool area as pictured in the resort picture but why would you when the beach is so nice and the water is shallow allowing all ages to enjoy the warm waters and soft sand. The food and drinks are well prepared and presented. Massage can be had secluded at the spa or by the beach. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally great
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighSeason_PoolVilla, General Manager at High Season Pool Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Derek R

Thank you for reviewing High Season Pool Villa & Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed our various services and facilities even though you have encountered some delay in responding to your call.

Our beach front is the best in Koh Kood with white sandy beach, tranquility and a perfect place to see Sunset.

We hope that it will not be too long to have a pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Yongsak Natpracha (Mr)
General Manager
High Season Pool Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel I ever stayed in Thailand , everything was amazing and wonderful, start from reserving to the pier until u reach the hotel.
1- staff: very friendly and very kind , and treat u like a king in the nice resort.
2- villa: nicely decorated, very clean, very big, and very comfortable.
3- housekeeping: very profissional staff , arrange and clean ur room twice a day, and suprise u at night with so many great ideas like a candle in the bathroom , snake before sleeping , weather broadcast for next day, and some flowers, in addition to close all curtain and windows for more privacy.
3- hotel facilities : pool very big and clean and nice view, gym is good , spa center is nicely decorated , beach services is great.
4- food and restaurents : everything is available, little expensive but good taste.
5- management: very friendly and helpful , hotel manager will follow u to pier to help until last minutes , with all of her staff

Simply if u want to enjoy ur life and treat ur self
Then u must try to stay in high season hotel

Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AZIZ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite a looker, but is stop at that. Staff polices but didn't know much. Everything in this hotel is over price. Like a fresh coconut for 210 bath, soft drinks over 100 liquor drink over 300.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Pum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Hi..Everyone
We are planning to see you next month again. Never seen yours for 2 years. You are honey place and lovely team for us, fully thinking to sunset, warm and green seawater, sleeping on white sand...Yatta.. Love Love.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank HARLEYATWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The stay was absolutely wonderful, and the service impeccable from pick-up to drop-off. We truly enjoyed our beautiful pool villa, the ocean beach front and the good food. Thank you to all the helpful staff for a wonderful stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VivianneBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

One of the best villas I have ever visited in Thailand. Spacious, clean and beautiful rooms, amazing service and food. Will definitely re-visit. Superb pools. The staff here are all very well trained in providing good quality service and are generous and efficient. Keep up the amazing standards.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Nisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Don’t let the beautiful beach, amenities, and website fool you. The experience is disappointing and definitely not worth the price.
I would like to make it clear that this hotel is indeed a VERY BEAUTIFUL hotel and is located in such a beautiful bay with a white sandy beachfront. However, our DISAPPOINTMENTS (after disappointments) come from the services, the management, and how they managed their mistakes.

This was long, and I tried to be as objective as I could hence I wrote in bullet points. You can make up your own decision based on these experiences. We still keep in touch with a couple of other families who stayed at the same time with us and they all agreed that the service was unprofessional for the positioning and pricing of the resort.

It should also be noted that this is their first time operating at full capacity, so in a way one can understand that problems could arise. However they needed to anticipate problems and minimise the chances that customers will experience them.


Unprofessional outsourced pick-up with unreasonable mark up by hotel
* Our driver had a badly-hand written sign, while the other driver driving a family of guests to the same hotel was printed with hotel logo in leather case
* Our driver was outsourced and wasn't able to tell us properly about the travel plans to th hotel
* No amenities (water, towels) provided in the outsourced van despite being nearly double the price of other vans (the others hotel van - same price as us - had full service)
* On the way back, we hired a private van - it turned out to be the same guy who drove us to the hotel
* The hotel also made a mistake by ordering us another private van (at hotel price) on the way back. The drivers were fighting to drive us to the airport. Extremely unprofessional
* The hotel insisted, over the phone, that we had to pay for the unused return van, despite the hotel staff admitting she made the mistake by booking the return trip without our request
* After I said no, they called again to ask for me to pay at least half of the fee. I insisted on saying no as I never requested for a return trip
* To my knowledge, the staff who made the mistake HAD to pay for the fee on my behalf

Arrival at land-side Reception (Reception for waiting for the boat)
* No one came to greet us nor provided any information
* We had to take our luggage to the reception ourselves
* The driver from the other van (from the hotel) was watching videos from his own mobile loudly while sitting at the reception
* After a long wait, I decided to ask what the plans are, and only then he told us we were waiting for a big ferry

Options to go to island
* We were given two choices: Ferry or Private speed boat. We were told ferry is included, and speedboat is an extra 15,000THB one way (6,000THB with other speedboats)
* We chose ferry - it takes around an 1:15 hours to dock at Salat Bay, which is another 30 minutes on road (by sheltered truck) away from the resort
* We found out later there is a speed boat ferry for only 600THB per person (as opposed to 150 Baht ferry that was included). If we were informed of this we would definitely take this option

On the boat
* Hotel staff throws hard luggage on top of our soft duffel on the boat
* No one informed us information on the boat ride
* We went to sit only to look back and realise the hotel staff did not board the boat and nobody was looking after our belongings.
* We went to move our belongings to where we were seated
* The ferry is not recommended for anyone who wishes to have a relaxing experience. It was loud and hectic.

Arrival at pier
* No one to take out luggages again, we had to carry them ourselves (again, a reminder that this is a 5 star and very expensive resort)
* When asked I was told “You could have left the luggages at the pier and someone will take it to our pick up truck” (I’m sorry, I don’t think leaving luggages unattended in a touristy area is something one would do)
* We sat on the back of a truck, sheltered, to the resort. It took around 30 minutes
* Again, we do not understand why there was no option to take the smaller speedboat ferry to the pier which was literally next to the resort
* The only reason we could think of is that they were expecting us to turn down the ferry boat ride and take the private speedboat. (This is just a speculation, not fact)

Arrival at resort
* It started to get a bit better here: we were greeted with beautiful garlands and cold towels
* But sadly, it went downhill again: they gave us two stale welcome drinks, while there were three of us. The third one came, nice and fresh. At least they got one out of there right!
* Once checked in, staff were arguing in front of us who would take us to the room. It was loud enough we could hear it.
* When arrived at room the luggage cart that went before us was blocking our way in to our own villa

The Villa
* There are three types: Deluxe Pool, Grand Pool, and Beachfront Pool Suite. We booked at Grand Pool for first night and then to one of the three Beachfront Pool Suites for two nights.
* Our first villa 204 was beautiful - but all lights would come on automatically at night. we were moving to the beachfront villa that day but we informed the management of the problem anyway.
* Coincidentally, a month and a half later, my friend and her family went to the resort. Her uncle stayed in the same exact room and had the same problem! They had not fixed it!
* We were told we could move into the new villa at noon as the previous guests leave early. When we went around 13:00, they were still cleaning.
* We gave it until 15:00, the official check in time, to go check it again. It was ready for us.
* However, when we got there, there were sands on the deck and in the pool, bat poops on the pool chairs, and missing amenities, which means they did not set up the room thoroughly.
* The wooden panel of the deck collapsed as my friend walked to get into the villa and injured herself
* We asked to see the manager regarding the lack of preparation and also the accident.
* After my friend was okay, we asked the manager why the room was unprepared. The manager said: “Usually for this kind of room we do not allow back to back booking; we need an extra day to clean and set up such a large space” This is an extremely unprofessional response. After all, their sales manager insisted I stay in this beautiful villa!
* She also said that ‘these staff are local people, it’s difficult to train them to have high standards’. This is demeaning and disrespectful to people working with her!
* During our stay, we tried to not think too much about all the bad experiences as we really just wanted to enjoy. We definitely do expect much higher level of professionalism for the price that we were paying.

Pricing
* I probably should not go into the details of pricing but all I can say is, for the same price, we could stay in similar large pool villas at world-renowned beach resorts such as Ritz Carlton Phulay Bay, Four Seasons Koh Samui, or Rayavadee Krabi!
* Extra person each night is set at 5,000 THB, which the staff said includes breakfast and transportation.
* We find this pricing odd as some people may stay 1 night and some may stay 10 nights - it should not include transport.
* Our Beachfront Villa neighbour, the German family, are staying for 10 nights and, were at first charged with an extra €2,500 for the extra beds
* The German family told us they protested this and asked the hotel to revise extra bed and transport separately and they ended up paying less than half of the original quote for extra beds.
* The family, too, complained with us about the unprofessional services and irregular pricing
* We wanted to do a half day excursion. Usually, I would opt for resort services for convenience, but given our experiences, we decided to try private hire.
* The price was one sixth of the price quoted by the hotel. The hotel half day trip services fee is double that of Rayavadee, one of the most prestigious beach resorts in Thailand.

Soft Opening!
* On our last day, breakfast was extremely hectic. There were not enough tables for the guests. The German family, who in total paid over half a million THB for their stay at the top category villa of this hotel, were waiting for a good 10 minutes and no one came to assist them.
* We decided to finish breakfast early and let them take our table instead.
* When complained to F&B manager, she apologised and said this is their first time to have all villas operating at the same time since they ‘soft opened’.
* I asked her to elaborate on that and she said again: “We are sorry. wWe are still at “Soft opening” phase. We are not very ready yet.”
* I truly hope that once they “Grand Open” the price won’t go up even more!

Room Tip: Choose Beachfront Pool Suite: beautiful villa with great view. However, if you look for 5 star serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank petezpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighSeason_PoolVilla, Manager at High Season Pool Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir,

"Thank you" for providing us a feedback in order to improve our service in this near future.

Without any excuses, we do accepted your comments, and this is the great opportunity to embrace our service to be the "BEST, all the guests' feedback and comments are the most valuable and precious gift for us in order to improve our better service. We hope that you will accept our sincere apologize and give us the opportunity to serve you and welcoming you back again soon in the future.

Once again we sincerely apologize and we look forward to your returning to "High Season Pool Villas & Spa" and will assure you of the improvement of our service standards.

Best regards,

Montha Poomcharoen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
3.4 km away
Cham's House
Cham's House
#8 of 14 in Ko Kut
316 reviews
4 km away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Ko Kut
236 reviews
1.4 km away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Soneva Kiri
Soneva Kiri
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
515 reviews
0.6 km away
Away Koh Kood Resort
Away Koh Kood Resort
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
340 reviews
2.8 km away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Season Pool Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Season Pool Villa & Spa

Address: 117 Moo 2 | Ko Kut , Trat, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand (Formerly High Season Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Price Range: C$436 - C$1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — High Season Pool Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Season Pool Villa & Spa is the luxury resort located on the pristine sands of Khlong Chao beach with stunning views of the Gulf of Thailand, the luxury High Season Pool Villa & Spa offers its guests the ideal getaway where you'll find the comfort and tranquility you’re looking for. Our 42 well-appointed private pool villas offer you a chance to relax and revel in a tropical paradise in an environmentally-friendly setting, indulge in non-motorized beach diversions and enjoy various marine activities as well as the opportunity to trek amid the lush surroundings of Koh Kood. Why we are unique? High Season Pool Villa & Spa is dedicated to preserving nature and adhering to green global standards, apparent in the natural building materials we use, the innovative use of plants and vegetables grown on the resort and non -motorized guests activities. We are also very health-conscious and have a non-smoking policy in most public areas as we believe a clean environment means a better vacation experience for our valued guests. We also believe in preserving local culture and the local environment through education and innovation using what we have around us in an efficient and eco friendly way: We believe that if we look after nature, nature will look after us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your High Season Pool Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing