We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
28
50
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
50
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango trees dining hall hill station table tennis children play wonderful stay badminton court very small place carrom board vast property vegetarian food home cooked food the main road care taker outdoor activities relaxed weekend homely food
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 10 & 11. Spacious rooms. Basic amenities. No room service, no intercom. Even mobile signals were very week. Totally disconnected from external world. Perfect opportunity for a stress free getaway.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank prakash2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed a couple of times here. Coincidentally they were both in same cottage, which was a two part room with common sit up, which was ideal to keep the group united.
Food served here feels home-cooked and awesome. There are plenty of mango trees around and lots of flowering plants. There is one small hammock for elders.
Overall good stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Poornimaprabakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Hi, It was just less than couple of days stay in Zeenath Taj Garden, but it's awesome experience. It worth for money and kids enjoyed a lot in the open garden with multiple activities and games.One of the best in Yelagiri.

Room Tip: Individual Cottages near volley ball ground
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skmraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We were a family of 5 people staying here for 2 nights. The rooms were excellent. The gardens were well maintained and had few indoor games and a place to play cricket at the back. Good food served by the restaurant. I would recommend it for a couple or family visits due to its reclusive nature.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tharun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2014

I first visited Taj Gardens around 10 years back, and from that time onwards, it has been in my annual to do list. I have stayed at Taj Gardens for atleast 7 times and the only reason I missed out the other years were because I did not get the time. It is a very pleasant place to stay and as others have pointed out, it is an estate which had some cottages for their own use which was converted and open to public. They never used to advertise much in the early days and it was by word of mouth that people came there. The things we love of Taj Gardens is the peaceful ambience, the wide open spaces, the walk through the estate where there is passion fruit, gauva, mangoes, many types of flowers etc. And we especially loved the owners and the food prepared by aunty. It gives you a homely feeling.

A great place to unwind. You can go on treks if you are adventurous, or get some forest honey, visit the nearby lake or just relax in the resort. They have renovated the place, so the rooms are fresh and newer and spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank ajames65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews