We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Surabi(Vellore)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
28
50
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
50
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango treesdining hallhill stationtable tennischildren playwonderful staybadminton courtvery small placecarrom boardvast propertyvegetarian foodhome cooked foodcare takeroutdoor activitiesrelaxed weekendvadathe main road
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 97 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Ok, I stayed here with my family, booked two std rooms, wanted to rate this hotel with one star but i really liked their garden which is the only thing they take care of, and the rest is really awful. Let me start with the rooms, I booked the standard rooms, it was really different to what you see in the photos. they were like some dungeon with strange smell, bed sheets were not clean, everything in the room was quite old, they had wrapped some old woolen blanket in the wardrobe that smelled really bad. But, I think the super deluxe rooms are better than this one. Regarding the food, it was average and not worth the cost they charge. I saved more money by eating outside, where there are few options of restaurants. Regarding room service, don't ever expect anything, had to make so many attempts to get the TV remotes, foods are only served during stipulated time at dining hall, so make your own arrangement in you need anything to the room. About the recreation, there is ample space for outdoor activities but the downside all the sport kids are broken and need replacement. So, the place itself is badly managed except the garden

Room Tip: Book super deluxe rooms only!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nec108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

You do not need to go out of this property as the property itself is huge. Ample space for car parking. Mango trees are spread all over the property and also you can find the swans which will assist you to walk in the mango grooves. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinith Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ZeenathTaj Gardens Yelagiri!

We value your time for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are elated to note that you had an amazing trip with us supported by our culinary spread, services and diligent associates. It is very pleasing to learn that you could make ideal utilization of our warm hospitality that has made your stay more pleasant.

Do follow us on our social media profiles to stay updated on the latest offers for your next stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon for another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards,
Team-Zeenath Taj Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

This green estate is in the heart of Yelagiri. Walkable distance to the lake(less than 1 km) . The rooms are big enough but maintainance is very poor. The reception staff were very helpful , Extended the time of checkout on requst. The buffet food has to confirmed Iin advance , and is awesome. House keeping also has to be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drfaizalcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017


Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Yelagiri is a small town with nothing much to do. The place in full of small hotels and properties put up by locals.

Zeenath Taj Gardens - This property is placed as soon as you complete your small up hill drive reaching Yelagiri. The entrance to the property is not appealing as garbage is littered all around. (Believe me you dont have many better options to chose from)

However, as you enter the property it gives a totally different feel. They have a lot of unused area which is full of trees thus it gives you that "Jungle Feel". Cottages are ok to spend a couple of days.

Food is served strictly as per time lines. My advice - early bird gets the worm thus be before time to get the best of the serving.

Vegetarians - Ensure that you reach the food counters before everyone else and full your plate or else be assured to stay hungry. The management will not take the responsibility of food being finished. Standard excuse - Non vegetarians ate vegetarian food ;)

Having said the above the prices of accommodation and food are reasonable thus over all it seems value for money.

Tip - There is a hotel facing the lake which I discovered pretty late in my trip. It has a great view for sure.

Room Tip: Go for the cottage
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Akanksha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017


Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

The location is an advantage. Plenty of car space. What attracted us both were the greenery. Beautiful flowers and birds chirping is something we dont enjoy much these days in city. Garden was well maintained. My wife loved this place as she is nature lover. The room was neat and cozy. The bathroom esp sheet could have been cleaner and better. TV's were old, but who cares as the view of full moon in front of our room was an awesome sight. Badminton court was well maintained however the indoor games room was shabby with boken carrom board and table tennis board. Food was decent. Customer service was good. A decent place for a relaxed weekend.

Note: Alchol is not allowed. I didnt know about it while booking the room. But, respected their sentiments. I considered myself that I came for detox.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ZeenathTaj Gardens Yelagiri!

We value your time for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are elated to note that you had an amazing trip with us supported by our culinary spread, services and diligent associates. It is very pleasing to learn that you could make ideal utilization of our warm hospitality that has made your stay more pleasant.

Do follow us on our social media profiles to stay updated on the latest offers for your next stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon for another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards,
Team-Zeenath Taj Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews