We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
28
50
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
50
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango trees dining hall hill station table tennis children play wonderful stay badminton court very small place carrom board vast property vegetarian food home cooked food the main road care taker outdoor activities relaxed weekend homely food
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 97 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Disclaimer : It's my personal opinion.....
I went with friends just because there was a recommendation....
I would say that this place is not worth calling a resort....
The hospitality is zero.....
The place is ill managed.....
The rooms doesn't have hot water....it lacks the basic hygiene....
The playing stuff is all gone bad.....badminton...carrom.....tt.....everything is there but not managed....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Indrajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I planned a quick weekend getaway to Yelagiri this weekend and found Zeenat as one of the better rated resorts in the hill station. And believe me the rating was worth it. The resort isn't far from the main road, however, as soon as you drive through the main gate you'll feel the beauty and serenity of the woods and an absolute silence and peace will welcome you. The good part about the resort is the drive anywhere system, so you could essentially park your vehicle near your cottage and interestingly, even the drive within the resort is through the woods. The rooms are nice and the people are really helpful including the resort manager. Food is good enough if you aren't expecting any speciality cuisine (and believe me, you sure can't expect that in this tiny hill station). A special mention for the care taker (he goes by KGS) who is really a kind and helpful person. Initially we were alloted the only available room which wasn't enough for our family of four but we went for it since it was just one night. However, when there was a cancellation later during the day on another room, kgs recommended that the room (a much bigger one) be allotted to us since we were with kids to which the manager also agreed, which was indeed a nice gesture. Overall a pleasant and great experience at the resort and I'd definitely stay here (when I visit Yelagiri again) and recommend to others as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bharathwaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ZeenathTaj Gardens Yelagiri!

Thank you for penning down this wonderful review of our hotel and services on this esteemed travel forum. Keeping our guests comfortable from the moment of check-in until check-out is always our priority and we aim to give our guests the perfect blend of homely comfort and exclusivity.

Your appreciation of the different facets of our hospitality is greatly motivating and has been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again for another great vacation.

We would love to welcome you again for yet another memorable experience!

Best Regards,
Team-Zeenath Taj Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Ok, I stayed here with my family, booked two std rooms, wanted to rate this hotel with one star but i really liked their garden which is the only thing they take care of, and the rest is really awful. Let me start with the rooms, I booked the standard rooms, it was really different to what you see in the photos. they were like some dungeon with strange smell, bed sheets were not clean, everything in the room was quite old, they had wrapped some old woolen blanket in the wardrobe that smelled really bad. But, I think the super deluxe rooms are better than this one. Regarding the food, it was average and not worth the cost they charge. I saved more money by eating outside, where there are few options of restaurants. Regarding room service, don't ever expect anything, had to make so many attempts to get the TV remotes, foods are only served during stipulated time at dining hall, so make your own arrangement in you need anything to the room. About the recreation, there is ample space for outdoor activities but the downside all the sport kids are broken and need replacement. So, the place itself is badly managed except the garden

Room Tip: Book super deluxe rooms only!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nec108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

You do not need to go out of this property as the property itself is huge. Ample space for car parking. Mango trees are spread all over the property and also you can find the swans which will assist you to walk in the mango grooves. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinith Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ZeenathTaj Gardens Yelagiri!

We value your time for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are elated to note that you had an amazing trip with us supported by our culinary spread, services and diligent associates. It is very pleasing to learn that you could make ideal utilization of our warm hospitality that has made your stay more pleasant.

Do follow us on our social media profiles to stay updated on the latest offers for your next stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon for another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards,
Team-Zeenath Taj Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

This green estate is in the heart of Yelagiri. Walkable distance to the lake(less than 1 km) . The rooms are big enough but maintainance is very poor. The reception staff were very helpful , Extended the time of checkout on requst. The buffet food has to confirmed Iin advance , and is awesome. House keeping also has to be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drfaizalcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017


Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews