We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri
Ranked #2 of 26 Vellore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is the best place to stay in Yelagiri.

Pros:
Nice rooms
Excellent food
Garden
Parking place
Children's play area
Indoor games
Camp fire (only on saturday)

Cons:
No swimming pool
TV/Wifi not working properly

Room Tip: best for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _binoyav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Director of Sales at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about our resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to see you again at our resort on any of your future holidays.
Zeenath Taj Gardens, Yelagiri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Disclaimer : It's my personal opinion.....
I went with friends just because there was a recommendation....
I would say that this place is not worth calling a resort....
The hospitality is zero.....
The place is ill managed.....
The rooms doesn't have hot water....it lacks the basic hygiene....
The playing stuff is all gone bad.....badminton...carrom.....tt.....everything is there but not managed....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Indrajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I planned a quick weekend getaway to Yelagiri this weekend and found Zeenat as one of the better rated resorts in the hill station. And believe me the rating was worth it. The resort isn't far from the main road, however, as soon as you drive through the main gate you'll feel the beauty and serenity of the woods and an absolute silence and peace will welcome you. The good part about the resort is the drive anywhere system, so you could essentially park your vehicle near your cottage and interestingly, even the drive within the resort is through the woods. The rooms are nice and the people are really helpful including the resort manager. Food is good enough if you aren't expecting any speciality cuisine (and believe me, you sure can't expect that in this tiny hill station). A special mention for the care taker (he goes by KGS) who is really a kind and helpful person. Initially we were alloted the only available room which wasn't enough for our family of four but we went for it since it was just one night. However, when there was a cancellation later during the day on another room, kgs recommended that the room (a much bigger one) be allotted to us since we were with kids to which the manager also agreed, which was indeed a nice gesture. Overall a pleasant and great experience at the resort and I'd definitely stay here (when I visit Yelagiri again) and recommend to others as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bharathwaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Ok, I stayed here with my family, booked two std rooms, wanted to rate this hotel with one star but i really liked their garden which is the only thing they take care of, and the rest is really awful. Let me start with the rooms, I booked the standard rooms, it was really different to what you see in the photos. they were like some dungeon with strange smell, bed sheets were not clean, everything in the room was quite old, they had wrapped some old woolen blanket in the wardrobe that smelled really bad. But, I think the super deluxe rooms are better than this one. Regarding the food, it was average and not worth the cost they charge. I saved more money by eating outside, where there are few options of restaurants. Regarding room service, don't ever expect anything, had to make so many attempts to get the TV remotes, foods are only served during stipulated time at dining hall, so make your own arrangement in you need anything to the room. About the recreation, there is ample space for outdoor activities but the downside all the sport kids are broken and need replacement. So, the place itself is badly managed except the garden

Room Tip: Book super deluxe rooms only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nec108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

You do not need to go out of this property as the property itself is huge. Ample space for car parking. Mango trees are spread all over the property and also you can find the swans which will assist you to walk in the mango grooves. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinith Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ZeenathTaj Gardens Yelagiri!

We value your time for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are elated to note that you had an amazing trip with us supported by our culinary spread, services and diligent associates. It is very pleasing to learn that you could make ideal utilization of our warm hospitality that has made your stay more pleasant.

Do follow us on our social media profiles to stay updated on the latest offers for your next stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon for another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards,
Team-Zeenath Taj Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This green estate is in the heart of Yelagiri. Walkable distance to the lake(less than 1 km) . The rooms are big enough but maintainance is very poor. The reception staff were very helpful , Extended the time of checkout on requst. The buffet food has to confirmed Iin advance , and is awesome. House keeping also has to be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drfaizalcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017


Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Yelagiri is a small town with nothing much to do. The place in full of small hotels and properties put up by locals.

Zeenath Taj Gardens - This property is placed as soon as you complete your small up hill drive reaching Yelagiri. The entrance to the property is not appealing as garbage is littered all around. (Believe me you dont have many better options to chose from)

However, as you enter the property it gives a totally different feel. They have a lot of unused area which is full of trees thus it gives you that "Jungle Feel". Cottages are ok to spend a couple of days.

Food is served strictly as per time lines. My advice - early bird gets the worm thus be before time to get the best of the serving.

Vegetarians - Ensure that you reach the food counters before everyone else and full your plate or else be assured to stay hungry. The management will not take the responsibility of food being finished. Standard excuse - Non vegetarians ate vegetarian food ;)

Having said the above the prices of accommodation and food are reasonable thus over all it seems value for money.

Tip - There is a hotel facing the lake which I discovered pretty late in my trip. It has a great view for sure.

Room Tip: Go for the cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Akanksha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeenathTajGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017


Greetings from Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri!

We appreciate you for spending some of your precious time and sharing your review on this esteemed travel forum. Our hotel is often preferred by travellers owing to its blend of luxury and price variations. We regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel and some miscommunication might have sprung up for the ordeal that you faced.

However, your suggestions have been duly noted down and will be forwarded to the relevant departments to avoid such lapses in the future.

It would be great if you’d give us another opportunity to serve you with more improvised and enhanced facilities as well as services.

Best Regards,
Zeenath Taj Gardens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vellore
1.4 km away
Hotel Hill Breeze
Hotel Hill Breeze
#5 of 7 in Yelagiri
32 reviews
1.7 km away
Sterling Yelagiri
Sterling Yelagiri
#2 of 7 in Yelagiri
308 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#1 of 7 in Yelagiri
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.6 km away
Poppys Anukula Residency
1.7 km away
Leisure Vacations - Cloud9 Resort
66.8 km away
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri

Address: Kottaiyur Village, Vellore 635853, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore District > Vellore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Vellore
Price Range: $39 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri Hotel Vellore
Zeenath Taj Gardens Yelagiri Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing