We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
0
1
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Though the hotel is little bit old, stuffs are well behaved. Our room was good. The corridor should be decorated a bit well.
Fare is somewhat reasonable. The food from the hotel's restaurant was good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sushantosaha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

very old hotel, in the market, but not been maintained properly. rooms are big but not cleaned, linens are old, smelling. toilets are not maintained. food is just ok. it needs urgent makeover. as of now its disappointing, not fit to stay

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I quite liked the general feel of this hotel, but there is little doubt that it is in pretty dire need of a makeover.

The rooms may have looked good 10 years ago, but they don't now - paint is cracked and there's a general feeling of tiredness to the look of the place.

That said, the food was solid and the staff were friendly, so I enjoyed my stay. However I think in terms of appeal, this place trades on past glories.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank DevineInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

i was here for a conference. so i had to visit cuttack and stayed here for 3nights. the quality of food is poor (as compared to delhi, mumbai standards). they have all the north indian items in their menu but the preparation is no-where near the standard.
chinese preparation is pathetic. think again about eating here.
hotel is old style, not undergone any structural changes, (probably) since ages. rooms are small, bathrooms are old style.
insects are a menace.
almost every night my dinner was cold coffee...(which was safe and yummy)
unfortunately no other better hotel available at this pricing for students.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teenage20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I used the restaurant once in 1990 and returned in May 2012 expecting same standards. It is not even 10% of those lofty heights. The decor is not upto the mark. The food is too spicy and oily. For restrooms less said the better.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
6  Thank NAVIN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews