We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Antaris Valle
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Not so great hotel is relatively cheap fare but not so that it would be worth the lack of quality accommodations.

The staff is friendly wish makes the stay more pleasant.

friendly staff

shower pressure (lack off)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank FedePriLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Good Morning Dear Guest, I really appreciate your comment that helps us to have better service. I will share with the Staff the pleasant they were with you, and also we are working in improving our facilities thorugh a project we are developing in order to make your stay the best one.

Best regards and I hope to meet you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The room was good, simple, clean and comfortable. Location very fine, nice area, near from many companies.
The service in the restaurant was very poor and the food was regular.
Across the street there is a huge mall with shops and restaurants.
The gym facilities are very poor but there is a fantastic long street for runners just one blovk away.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest: I really appreciate your comment that makes us to improve our service level. I would like to know what exactly happened at the restaurant in order to check it with the person in charge and together work on that. I would love to say hello to you in your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed there during the working week and I can't recommend it. The breakfast was mostly late, it took too much time to get things in place even up to not having breakfast because the service took too long. The pool has no water and the gym has 30% out of service. For the price we paid, we expected a way better hotel, never again!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in October and we really loved it. It's in a great location - right next to a huge mall if you want to shop and next to some amazing restaurants - and the staff were really kind and helpful. The bed was super comfy and big and the breakfast food was great. The pool was a slight let-down as it was very small and looked a little uncared for but we loved our stay and would recommend!

Room Tip: amazing bed, lovely staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HelenTheHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room was what you expect..simple and clean looking, although it did have a smell of humidity, and the maids need to change the mops, as it smelled like the mop was dirty with a clorox mixed it. Other than that the room was nice, and the bed was very comfortable with good linens.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Good Afternon Katherine, Thank you for your kind comments about what you were expecting of the room. However I can see you were not satisfied at all because the smell. I can assure you now that we have worked on that and it has been corrected.

I would like to meet you in your next stay and to express you thanks for visiting us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

It's a great hotel really - good location, spacious rooms. No complaints in that regard. The restaurant food is not great, but then again you're in Monterrey so you have so many options around.
The biggest disappointment was the fact that a few items from my make-up case were stolen. I raised this issue when I was checking out, and because it was a Sunday, the management said there was nothing they could do.
So take care of your personal belongings when you're there. On my side, I'll have to look for another hotel when I'm in Monterrey next time around.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. We would like to get in contact with you as soon as possible to follow up on the issue you mentioned and solve it. Please call us and ask for Daniela Flores, who will be glad to help you; or contact her by sending an e-mail to the following address: rpvalle@hotelantaris.com.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel is decently located in San Pedro and offers a decent restaurant, wifi as well as comfortable rooms, which are well maintained

Dry cleaning works very well not very fast though, it took up to two days in some cases

The only issue is that you might sometimes take a bit until you get a cab, but that's due to the hotels location not the hotel itself

Not everyone at the front office speaks English which isn't always convenient

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcroeger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Manager at Hotel Antaris Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing this useful feedback. We will gladly work on improving your experience while staying with us, and we will try to make your next stay even more comfortable.

Hope to have you back very soon.

Best regards,

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
0.3 km away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
733 reviews
5.2 km away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#4 of 97 in Monterrey
838 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Monterrey Valle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mon...
#9 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
#10 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
303 reviews
2 km away
Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle
Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle
#15 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
117 reviews
4.7 km away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#14 of 97 in Monterrey
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antaris Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antaris Valle

Address: Calle Rio Danubio Ote. 400 | Col. del Valle, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66220, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antaris Valle 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antaris Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antaris Valle Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing