We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
17
21
9
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
21
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuthanga forestown vehiclewild elephantscamp fireplace to stayresortnuisanceborder
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

This property is located by the side of Muthanga Wildlife sanctuary just one km drive from Mysuru - Sulthan bathery road, a calm property inside lush green forest. The rooms are spacious with all amenities.They got a natural tree hut also. The staffs were well mannered in dealing us. The best things to experience there are, They have a watch tower in the boundary of the property. We can sit there and spend time spotting animals from there. We see group of deer, Giant wild squirrel, elephant(one time in night) too(if you are lucky enough).For more fun We can drive in the muthanga forest after 6pm till gundalpet and return before 8.45pm before closing forest checkpost for a risky yet thrilling forest drive (We can spot group of elephants, deers and wild bison ). Then there is a big natural lawn area in the property having wooden seats and huts and can enjoy grill and campfire and music at night. Best time to visit is in monsoon when there is heavy rain, we can enjoy the rain and the real beauty of nature with your loved one as i did with my betterhalf in my last visit in June2017. Those who love nature, forest, wildlife and calmness can visit this property.I stayed there three times.(two time with friends and one with my wife.)
NB:- If you find food not up to the mark, get food from small tea shops nearby the muthanga checkpost.

Room Tip: If u like tree house, they got a fully natural tree house
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anees A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We were very sceptical about this property as the reviews were very average. But we loved our stay at Emerald resorts. The property is truly in the wilderness and is quite scenic. The rooms are good and neat. The food was great too. The staff was very friendly and was always available. Yes, monkeys are all around the property and really scary but there is nothing that can be done about it. Breakfast could have been better.But it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nithya_lohith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place in November with my friends and wife. Listed below are the pros & cons :
Pros :
1. Location - Its located close to the forest. Might get to see wild elephants and deers from the property itself. They use salt to get the animals close to the property.
2. Accomodation - Big rooms and well designed facilities.
Cons :
1. Food - food is absolutely average. Since it was a buffet we didnt get much options either.
2. Management - Beware as the management tries to rip you off by offering safari at night. It's nothing but ride till the Muthanga forest gate which anybody with their own vehicle can do.
3. Not worth the money - All in all this stay was not worth the money paid for the same. Try better options.
Special Tip - leave the resort by 8.30 and enter the Muthanga forest gate by 8.50pm. Ride slowly till Karnataka border and return. You will spot atleast 10 elephants on the road. Let me remind you this is highly risky and should do it at your own risk or with a local.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vineethkumar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Rooms were neat. Would recommend for those traveling in groups. The place is yet to develop and it shares a very close boundary with the forest. The staff were very friendly with great chivalry. Wouldn't mind paying a visit again with a group. Monkeys create a nuisance, which definitely can't be controlled. Were able to spot a herd of deer inside the resort. The camp fire experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AneesM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2016

The charges for the room are too high for the facilities they provide. Location is serene but have to do a lot to make it worthwhile. Food pricing is too high. The place was been renovated then it should have been provided at lower cost not exorbitant cost. The staff and boys were helpful. And not much for other activities......Bathrooms were not clean and nor the sheets.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShoaibKhader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews