We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
14
20
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
20
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayhot waterthe hotel staffrecommend this hotelexcellent locationhdfc bankrooms are smallbreakfast and dinnermarket areaconvenient locationpure vegetarianone nightdecent hotelhotel is locatedbusiness trippurposewifi
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family for 3 nights. I got a very good price at makemytrip so i weent for this one.
Pros
- Located close to market place
-Bhasker at the front desk helped in arranging our trip to majuli.Special thanks to him.
- Room service guys were good
Cons
- restaurant service is extremely slow.They dont seem to understand the value of time of their customers. Though the food was good we had to wait for long time everytime we ordered.
- hotel room was very badly maintained. The walls had huge patches of seepage making the room look ugly.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank RishiSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Happened to stay here for two days. The hotel is located in the commercial area but is a very Neat place. The rooms are big enough for two people, but alright squeeze if it's more. I stayed with my family of 4, but the efficient n quick service, along with the neatness more than made up for the lack of space. Good veg food. I would give the place 7/10 and would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Those people complain for neatness need not worry. Good people.
and room services .its in the city center. The hotel do not have a great look from out side. But basics are okey. Food is hygienically served. Toilets are clean. Only problem is with availability of hot water in the bath room. It take some time to get hot water as it has centrally hot water system. Other things are fine.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abhik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The room 409 was spacious and very clean
The restaurant did lovely vegetarian food at a very reasonable price
Isha and Bhaskar in the front office were the kindest people and made our trip to Manjuli Island a memorable trip. Thank you to both of you and see you next time we are in Assam. John and Sheila

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JohnandSheila2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Hands down the best place to stay in Jorhat. The staff is really friendly and helpful; and here I would like to mention Esha the receptionist who is very warm and enthusiastic. Kudos to the HR of the place. The food is nothing fancy but tastes great. All in all I would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank JaiRampuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews