We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jora Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Hotel Jironi(Jorhat)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Infinity Resort Kaziranga(Kaziranga National Park)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (41)
    Filter reviews
    41 results
    Traveller rating
    14
    19
    7
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    14
    19
    7
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshort stayhot waterthe hotel staffexcellent locationnice hotelfree wifinice foodrooms are smallbreakfast and dinnermarket areapure vegetarianhotel is locatedbudget hotelrecommend this hotelconvenient locationone nightbusiness trip
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 41 reviews
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    We booked this hotel solely based on the TripAdvisor reviews, as we didn't know anyone at Jorhat to ask for a recommendation.
    Very basic facility, lucky there was running hot water.
    The weirdest part was that they repeated again and again that men and women cannot enter each others' rooms; in fact at night, the bellboy came inside to 'check' my room on some flimsy premise. And to think that we were there to attend a conference, and I was with my senior supervisor! They were always suspicious, and that totally put me off. As if we were criminals!
    Please avoid if you can.

    • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank Nikhil_HK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hoteljorapalace, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jora Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sir,

    We are extremely Sorry for the Inconvenience caused during your stay, but Sir we would like to bring to your kind notice that with
    respect to Our Hotel Policies we do not allow Unmarried couple to stay or enter rooms due to security reason if you really wanted to meet your friend you could have met at the Reception area or at the Restaurant without any Disturbance as directed by the FOM.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

    Hotel is best for veggies. Nice location,near HDFC Bank. Value for money. Good for official tour. Supportable staff's. Nice rooms. You can visit once. Book online and can refer trip advisor feedback. Best discount available only Booking through online.

    Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    4  Thank vikash k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hoteljorapalace, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jora Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sir,

    We highly appreciate your valuable Feedback and we also Thank you for referring valuable suggestion with regard to Room Reservation.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    This is essentially a small business hotel in the bazaar area of Jorhat. The locality is typical Indian city market area. With shops of all kinds and mostly traders. This is little away from the main shopping area Garh Ali. The hotel has a restaurant serving okay food. Considering Jorhat a small city and not any good options around this is a plus. Rooms are rather small and basic. But expect a few rough edges like in one of the rooms the bathroom door was not closing. The room service was helpful to provide electric kettle for our early morning tea. All in all an okay place for a brief 1 or 2 day stop over.

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    3  Thank Shibasis S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hoteljorapalace, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jora Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sir,

    Thank you for writing us suggestions we highly acknowledge your effort , we will surely look into the drawbacks brought by you to our kind notice and get the rectifications done accordingly.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    This is an excellent location in prime business area and in the middle of the market. This solves all business purpose of the traveller.

    What more.... The food in the restaurant is the best quality. If you want something special just ask the attendant and you will get it. They have great service and staff is very hospitable.

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    3  Thank Amit N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hoteljorapalace, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jora Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sir,
    Thanks a lot for your Excellent Feedback , we will try to maintain the same.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

    convenient location in market placeitself is very good. very hygienic. extra ordinarily courteous n prompt staff. Pur veg restaurant providing tasty food.tea kettle is lacking as an imp basic necessity

    Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    4  Thank Durgesh S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hoteljorapalace, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jora Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sir,

    Thank you for Rating us Positively , it helps Motivate the Team to render the best of the Service to the valuable Guest like yourself.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews