We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
8
4
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
8
4
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Very negative experience here. No instruction on WiFi, or breakfast, or the price (our local friend booked it for us). The front desk person who checked us in didn’t speak English at all. Elevators didn’t work on certain floors, bird poops all over the floor (some windows are broken and birds can fly in).

Room condition:
No toilet paper
No body wash, shampoo, conditioner, etc.
Floor is obviously dirty, dusty
Bathroom counter and bathtub are full of water stain
Hair in the drain in the tub
Two bath towels in the bathroom are super old with stain
Two bottles of water in the room, but both are unsealed
No hot water most of the time-you have to ask them to turn it on. Since we stayed on the 6th floor, and the elevator didn’t work, and we have no idea how to call the front desk (again, no instruction at all in the room), we had to walk all the way down to first floor every time to tell them to turn the water heater on.

I understand it’s a rural area in a developing country, but the problems we did still pay a higher rate compare to other properties in the area. The whole experience was beyond disappointing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole and A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

My travel agent told me this is a four star property in anand. He was grossly mistaken. This seems to be an hotel established to support marriage venue so do not expect a good night sleep. Music till late night and noise from trains after that is common.

A couple of times unknown guests from marriage in party rang my bell in middle of night and then apologised

The facilities are bare minimum as demonstrated by the swimming pool in attached photo

One lift out of 2 does not work. Tread with caution. Damn the travel agent Cox and kings for misleading me....

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sumitbarat2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

A nice one in anand.
Had a great food.
The taste seems like you are eating in a luxurious restaurant.
The only hotel with pool party in anand.
Has three restaurant which serve different types of food like mexican, Chinese, continental, Punjabi, and many more...
The ambience is pleasant and appealing.
Service though being little slow but is good and calm.
4 star to it.

Overall a must visit place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tourist718399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Good rooms good food and cooperative staff nice place to stay with family terrace restaurant with pool.big property near to station location is a favourable good response team. Nearest airport is baroda and ahemdabad

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank hitul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

the stay experience here was average. The breakfast options here are limited. Also some problems were faced due to the room locking system. Hot water not available throughout. Have to ask reception to make it available. Rest rooms are well lit and hotel staff is cooperative.

Room Tip: Please ask for Wi Fi upfront. Sometimes it does not work.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnkakoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews