We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”

Delta Force Paintball Liverpool
Ranked #5 of 18 things to do in Knowsley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Liverpool Delta Force paintballing centre features six exciting themed game zones that have been newly designed to ensure an epic day out for all participants aged 10+ years. Unite with your tribe in our new African Adventure game zone, eliminate the relentless enemy attack in Zombies’ Crypt and fight for survival as you manoeuvre your way through the Raptor Park!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here 4/4/18 with 7 teenage boys they had a fantastic day. We as parents where able to sit under the tented area and have free tea and coffee all day, obviously we knew we would be cold so wrapped up. Boys really enjoyed each zone and Marshall’s were brilliant with them, the course of the day and pace is evenly spaced out so you get a full day there, plenty of opportunities for kids to refuel on food and drink toilet break etc. Definitely value for money and will be booking again :)

Thank molly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"knowsley safari park"
in 3 reviews
"marshalls"
in 5 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"mud"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 7 reviews
"venue"
in 3 reviews
"liverpool"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been to many different Paintball sites around the Cheshire area and a lot of people recommended this one to me, however it is more expensive than other sites there was only 4 of us and it cost a total of £250 for 500 paintballs and extra protective equipment, the staff do not care about the customers when others are breaking rules and cheating and they advertise things that they do not offer on site, was furious and will not be returning ever to this site or any Delta Force sites in the future

Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We took a party of 10 lads aged 10-13 who had an absolutley fantastic time. The enthusiastic, friendly and proffessional staff along with the location and game organisation made it a day to remember. Never once felt pressured into spending or upgrading equipment as some other reviews mention. We played all 6 games / 12 rounds which lasted from 09:30-16:00 with a break after each game of 2 rounds. We rationed the boys to 60 balls a game and there was no complaints - some came back with balls to spare and some came back empty but all thouroughly enjoying each game. There was never any pressure to buy more balls and no pressure to stay for all 6 games. The staff treated the groups with the same enthusiasm and friendliness regardless of how many balls they carried or how many games they played. We will definatley be returning to this venue. 5 star staff ensuring a 5 star experience.

Thank Schulzy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Honestly could not praise staff at liverpool safari enough after having a rough first game from people shootong pointblank at kids at our group and causing injury to one of my family members the manager i belive (matt) was fantastic he cut all the crap that the other team did and we went to round two after hearing the game i unfortuantly fell over in the mud and had a suspected dislocation staff were very attentive and so were two of the players i cant thank you enough guys you do such a good job it looks like a very hard one, me my husband and family shall be back after christmas hopefully without the injury ,your a credit to your company guys xx

Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This was my first ever paintball experience, first of all we bought our IPG tickets from a seller in a supermarket promotion, paid our money thought that’s that then we booked 6 months later only to find we needed to pay a further £10 per person which we did (not much choice) not the venues fault but be aware.

The venue at Knowsley Safari Park was amazing to look at, you really felt the atmosphere, we found bd the experience quite frustrating our opponents they were constantly cheating for the duration of the day and this was mostly due to a obvious lack of Marshalls, I lost track of how many people complained from our team, the Marshalls seemed either intimidated by the group or powerless to take control of the situation, they had addressed the issues by the last game when they split the offending team but by then many people had left so the damage was done, Due to the nature of the game I only played the morning sat out the afternoon as did a few others, if this is what paintball is grown men intimidating people, cheating, and generally being idiots taking it far too seriously, I’m not sure wether it’s for me I just wanted a fun game.

As a side note I would say be prepared to spend as soon as you get there, the amount of up selling is ridiculous more paintballs, gloves, fun upgrades, even £2.49 for a pot noodle !

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. We would like the opportunity to discuss the feedback you have provided to see how we can resolve this for you. Would you please be so kind as to contact us on 0844 477 5058 or email our Customer Service Manager on feedback@paintballbookingoffice.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Liverpool also viewed

 
Knowsley, Merseyside
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing