We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
106
150
123
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
150
123
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkstayed hereindustrial estatebeans and scrambled eggyogurtminute drivefree breakfastcopper potwalk in showerpleasant staybudget hotelhotel staffcity centrereception areaself servicean overnight stayshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 449 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we were attending a concert at Aintree racecourse. There was plenty of free on-site parking. Girls on the desk were very friendly and check in was really efficient. Room was very clean and a good size and came with a kettle and hairdryer. The room was really warm and thete was no aircon, however, the hotel had kindly provided an electric fan in the room. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night but they had run out of a lot if items on the menu, however, there was also a takeaway menu for a local Indian restaurant you could order from and the cost was just added to your room bill. It took about 40 mins to be delivered but you could just eat it in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was very good with a good choice of cereals, toast, croissants, yoghurt and fruit compote as well as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and beans.

The hotel was a £10 taxi ride from the racecourse which we booked through a complimentary taxi phone in the lobby.

All in all a nice stay and would not hesitate to stay again on a future visit to the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pilsworth46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear pilsworth46,

Thank you for your great review!

We are very pleased to hear your feedback following your recent stay and especially your comments regarding our team.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Knowsley in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here when visiting Aintree. 10 minutes away. Easily accessible but doesn’t have anything around it. No pub attached. Restaurant didn’t have an evening menu but the bar was open and the breakfast was nice.

The room is ok. Tea and coffee facilities and a fan. Tv with freebies. Hairdryer but it didn’t work.
The room was very clean but a bit dated. Bed was fine.

Overall a good stay. We paid £55 for a room which included breakfast, so was a good price. The price advertised at the hotel when we arrived was £130, which I wouldn’t have paid.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear Laura K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Knowsley.

We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your stay on this occasion.

We do hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Knowsley again in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Im here for the pain management programme in Liverpool..Friendly chatty helpful staff that can't do enough for you.. rooms very clean.. beds comfy.. power shower I'd love at home .. breakfast is lovely with plenty of choice .. only downfall so far is the evening menu hasn't much choice but the food they do is lovely I would definitely stay here if I were to ever go sight seeing

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank mazarate123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for your recent review and you kind words regarding the staff. I do apologise that the menu has not been up to scratch for yourself so far during your stay . we are looking to adapt and change or menu to add a few different options to it i have passed your feed back to the relevant departments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, ideal for work stop overs or maybe sightseeing in Liverpool.

The rooms are very spacious with 32inch flat screen tv (with side HDMI input) walk in shower, desk area two large drawers and open wardrobe area our room has a double bed (standard) and a fold out sofa bed for two children.

Secure onsite car park with ample disabled spaces directly in front of foyer, Staff are very friendly (nothing is too much trouble) and there’s always someone on hand, complimentary breakfast for all guest offering hot and cold options (buffet style)

Would definitely return, if your looking for a reasonably priced stop over in the Liverpool area you could do far worse than Holiday Inn, Knowsley.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Tony

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Knowsley

I will be sure to pass on your fantastic comments to the rest of the team here.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Joe Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with a living social deal, which made made an umbelievably good deal.
The staff were nice and friendly, the room was really nice and the breakfast was surprisingly good.
Really well placed for the safari park and a short drive to Liverpool.
Sadly, the room was too hot for our liking.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Reception Team Leader at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you for your review and staying with us at The Holiday Inn Express in Knowsley.

All feedback is appreciated.

Sadly out hotel does not have air-conditioning and on very warm days the hotel can get a bit warm.

I have passed your comments on to the relevant department to see if there is anything we can do to resolve the issue.

We hope you will return soon to the holiday inn in Knowsley

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews