We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a 1 night break with a friend. We did the dinner, bed and breakfast with a spa treatment. It was worth every penny and very good value for money.
The room was very clean and spacious. Very nice to have the seperate sitting area. The evening meal was very nice with lots of choice. My steak was cooked perfectly. And waiting on staff were very helpful and polite.
The spa was amazing!!! Probably one of the best spas I have been to. All of the therapists were very helpful and polite. I had a back neck and shoulder massage which was very good and she did it exactly how I like it and how I said I wanted it. The thermal suite was very good. Very clean with lots of different rooms to go into. It was very nice and clean. The relaxation room was as it is descibed. I could have stayed in there for hours. All the large beds with pillows and quilts. I could have easily fallen asleep. Loved that there was a large selection of teas, coffee and water to choose from which was all included.
I will defiantly be returning and recommending this hotel and spa to family and friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chazfb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear chazfb1987,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Suite Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to read such wonderful comments regarding The Spa facilities and treatments, our spacious and comfortable suites, your dining experiences in Handley's Brasserie and service from our entire team!

It is always pleasing to read such positive feedback so I thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here just for one night as the price and location was good for me
I was upgraded which is always good and I cannot fault the room

Food in the restaurant was ok for the price and drink took an age to come even though it was quiet

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank jonathanh1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear jonathanh1608,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us at Suites Hotel & Spa.
We are so pleased to read the great feedback regarding our location and our spacious comfortable suites.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the future when next in the area!

Kindest regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Ive stayed in the suites hotel the past few nights. I have been made to feel so comfortable and welcoming by all the staff. Jess,Ian,Ellie and Beth have been amazing and attended to our every need, they have looked after me and my friends very well and we look forward to returning. Although they were super busy one evening, nothing was too much to ask! Thanks for a brilliant service

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sirjoyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Sirjoyner,

Thank you for your timing in writing a fantastic review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and the our Restaurant team have looked after you so well. I will pass on your comments to Jess, Ian, Ellie and Beth.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest reghars

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have stayed at the Suites three times now for business, every time it has been spot on. Big, clean rooms, comfy bed, nice little gym and lovely heated swimming pool, steam room etc. Good restaurant with some great dishes. I will be back next time I am in the area for the night.

The only gripe I had with the restaurant was service charge added to the bill for a table of 1. I always thought table charge was applied to larger tables of 8+, I personally think that service charge in a hotel restaurant was not a good way to treat guests who are already spending well in excess of £100 for a room, meal and drinks for the night. The waiting staff took off the table charge and I left a cash tip instead which I prefer to do and I guess the waiting staff would prefer to receive. Minor issue though and certainly not enough to stop me from returning, this is really more a point that I think the management should understand.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear LizG85,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoy your visits to the hotel and we offer you all the facilities that make clients stay more comfortable.

As a privately owned company we don't add service charge onto any bill even for a large party in the restaurant. We believe that service charge should be at the will of the customer when you feel the team have offered a great customer service and experience. We have recently upgraded our Epos till system and maybe this has been added incorrectly in the programming section. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have asked the Operations Manager to address this issue immediately.

I am pleased the team removed it from your bill and I thank you for the cash service charge you left for them .

As you visit on a regular basis for business please consider we do have corporate rates available based on a minimum number of room nights per month. I would be happy to discuss the rates available to you in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should this be of interest to you and your company.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Lyndsay

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

the spa was top class , one member of staff ,name HOLLY looked after us she was so helpful could not do enough for us,, the evening meal was top class , couldn't faut it ,, staff made a big fuss of me as it was my birthday , I would recommend it to anyone ,diffo going back, thanks to stevielea,Beth an lan your the best xxxx

Room Tip: quiete floors, very clean and roomy ,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review following your recent overnight spa package.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to Holly, Stevielea, Beth and Ian personally.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as part of the revive me spa package, for what we paid, I have to be honest I wasn't expecting much, but wow was I wrong! From the minute we arrived every member of staff was so helpful and friendly, the spa was amazing, and far surpassed expectations, the food in the bistro and in the restaurant was amazing, rooms were spacious and clean, although they were a little 'tired' and could have done with a freshen up decor wise ( but I believe this is in the pipeline). The buffet style breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will most definitely be back!
The only negative I have is that the bar area in the evening lacked atmosphere and it would have been nice to have a pub within walking distance to visit in the evening, the hotel is located on a dual carriageway and in the middle of what appears to be an industrial type estate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank fredaNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear FredaNorthWest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review following your recent spa break visit to the hotel.

We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and you are correct we are soon to be commencing a refurbishment program of our standard suites which will enhance our clients experience.

With regards to your comment about the bar area, maybe next time you would consider adding one of our tribute nights onto your overnight spa break. They are a great form of entertainment and value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Came here as part of a package deal to for Liverpool v Burnley. Arrived after game. Nice clean rooms. Really nice bathroom. Everything you want really for an overnight staff. Breakfast was great the following morning. Have what you like. Just found the staff a bit on the quiet side , a mixture of not overly friendly to I'm only on £7 an hour friendly ( which is fair enough ).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for your great review following your recent visit to the hotel for a football package deal.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I will pass on your positive comments to all our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
Park Hotel
#58 of 98 in Liverpool
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley

Address: Ribblers Lane | Prescot, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Price Range: $133 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suites Hotel & Spa, located in Knowsley, is just 8 miles from Liverpool City Centre with good transportation links. The hotel offers exclusive suite-only accommodation with free Wi-Fi and on-site parking as well as bar, bistro and restaurant with full complimentary access to our brand new leisure suite. Each suite at The Suites Hotel comes with a spacious living and dining area. They are equipped with a writing desk, a TV, refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities. They include en-suite bathroom facilities fitted with a bathtub and a shower. Our new and exclusive, The Spa at Suites Hotel, is an oasis of tranquillity where you can relax and pamper yourself with an array of treatments from world renowned Decleor. We are also proud to announce we have been selected to offer the exclusive range of products and treatments from the Haute Couture of beauty Carita, Paris. As the only Carita Spa within a 20 mile radius validates that our spa offers luxury together with the best treatments on Merseyside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knowsley Liverpool
Hotel Knowsley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing