We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel(Huyton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beech Mount Hotel(Liverpool)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trentham(Kirkby)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
517
211
93
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
211
93
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial estatesafari parksteam roomthermal suiteseparate lounge arealeisure facilitiesan executive suiteleisure clublarge bedroomsitting roomwedding partyafternoon tealindon suitesofa bedlovely hotelcouldn't faultliverpool city centre
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 902 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here just for one night as the price and location was good for me
I was upgraded which is always good and I cannot fault the room

Food in the restaurant was ok for the price and drink took an age to come even though it was quiet

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank jonathanh1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear jonathanh1608,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us at Suites Hotel & Spa.
We are so pleased to read the great feedback regarding our location and our spacious comfortable suites.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the future when next in the area!

Kindest regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Ive stayed in the suites hotel the past few nights. I have been made to feel so comfortable and welcoming by all the staff. Jess,Ian,Ellie and Beth have been amazing and attended to our every need, they have looked after me and my friends very well and we look forward to returning. Although they were super busy one evening, nothing was too much to ask! Thanks for a brilliant service

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sirjoyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Sirjoyner,

Thank you for your timing in writing a fantastic review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and the our Restaurant team have looked after you so well. I will pass on your comments to Jess, Ian, Ellie and Beth.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest reghars

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I have stayed at the Suites three times now for business, every time it has been spot on. Big, clean rooms, comfy bed, nice little gym and lovely heated swimming pool, steam room etc. Good restaurant with some great dishes. I will be back next time I am in the area for the night.

The only gripe I had with the restaurant was service charge added to the bill for a table of 1. I always thought table charge was applied to larger tables of 8+, I personally think that service charge in a hotel restaurant was not a good way to treat guests who are already spending well in excess of £100 for a room, meal and drinks for the night. The waiting staff took off the table charge and I left a cash tip instead which I prefer to do and I guess the waiting staff would prefer to receive. Minor issue though and certainly not enough to stop me from returning, this is really more a point that I think the management should understand.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear LizG85,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoy your visits to the hotel and we offer you all the facilities that make clients stay more comfortable.

As a privately owned company we don't add service charge onto any bill even for a large party in the restaurant. We believe that service charge should be at the will of the customer when you feel the team have offered a great customer service and experience. We have recently upgraded our Epos till system and maybe this has been added incorrectly in the programming section. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have asked the Operations Manager to address this issue immediately.

I am pleased the team removed it from your bill and I thank you for the cash service charge you left for them .

As you visit on a regular basis for business please consider we do have corporate rates available based on a minimum number of room nights per month. I would be happy to discuss the rates available to you in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should this be of interest to you and your company.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Lyndsay

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

the spa was top class , one member of staff ,name HOLLY looked after us she was so helpful could not do enough for us,, the evening meal was top class , couldn't faut it ,, staff made a big fuss of me as it was my birthday , I would recommend it to anyone ,diffo going back, thanks to stevielea,Beth an lan your the best xxxx

Room Tip: quiete floors, very clean and roomy ,,
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review following your recent overnight spa package.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to Holly, Stevielea, Beth and Ian personally.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as part of the revive me spa package, for what we paid, I have to be honest I wasn't expecting much, but wow was I wrong! From the minute we arrived every member of staff was so helpful and friendly, the spa was amazing, and far surpassed expectations, the food in the bistro and in the restaurant was amazing, rooms were spacious and clean, although they were a little 'tired' and could have done with a freshen up decor wise ( but I believe this is in the pipeline). The buffet style breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will most definitely be back!
The only negative I have is that the bar area in the evening lacked atmosphere and it would have been nice to have a pub within walking distance to visit in the evening, the hotel is located on a dual carriageway and in the middle of what appears to be an industrial type estate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank fredaNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay T, Sales & Marketing Director at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear FredaNorthWest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review following your recent spa break visit to the hotel.

We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and you are correct we are soon to be commencing a refurbishment program of our standard suites which will enhance our clients experience.

With regards to your comment about the bar area, maybe next time you would consider adding one of our tribute nights onto your overnight spa break. They are a great form of entertainment and value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews