We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
83
20
10
5
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
20
10
5
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure activities amazing location nice place management mountains monsoon weekend group villa outing ambience nature
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 147 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We had booked 3 tents at rainforest resort expecting to spend our time at the resort and have a nice family time instead we were treated with our worst experience ever in any resort.
1. Very bad approach road to the resort.
2. Very unfriendly welcome.
3. Asked to prebook food at 1000 per head and when we checked out the restaurant and menu both were extremely pathetic.
4. Quality of tents is very very poor. The fittings in the bathroom rusted.
5. In one room the main door latch broken in another latch of bathroom broken.
6. Dirty and unwashed bedsheet and blanket.
7. Very hard mattress.
8. No towels in 2 out of 3 rooms.
9. Very basic toiletries provided.
10. My wife was not feeling well, medicine not available in the resort and no attempt to help.
11. While leaving told them that we had a very bad experience but did not get any response ( may be they are used to the feedback)
12. At around 2.5 k per tent per night ( without food) it is a nightmare and am not sure that the stay is even worth Rs 500.

Will never ever return no matter what deal I get and would never recommend to anyone .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank rakesh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018


Greetings from Hotel Rainforest Igatpuri!!

.I Apologise first for the nightmarish stay that you had to endure due to some of our basic facilties not functioning properly, I am so terribly disappointed that is was not entirely perfect for you. There must have been a glitch somewhere along the line as our concierge team certainly gets their share of kudos. However, of course, we will address the comments with the entire team and the top management as well.I am sure if we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, we can promise an uncompromising visit. The entire team and I would be fortunate enough to welcome you back at the hotel!!

With warm Regards,
Hotel Rainforest and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We booked a Superior Room (Villa's master bedroom) with meals and checked in on 10th March around 12. We checked in to Room no 234 which we found in a dilapidated condition. bedsheets were dirty, the paint on the walls was torn. The bathroom had cheap plastic doors

I called up the reception but could not reach. I personally went to reception and cross-checked the class of booking assuming that the dilapidated room was their lowest class and had been allotted by mistake. After some requests, we were moved to a new room no 239 nearby.
The new room was also similar only. The mattress is cheaper or at par with what can be found in cheapest of the lodges. The bedsheets had oil spillage marks all over. The walls had marks all over.
Interestingly there was bathtub without any bath gel. On requesting for one, the manager, Mr Joshi and Ms Pratiksha informed that it is not part of the package.

On inquiry from Resort Manager Mr Hemant Joshi, he informed that they are a budget hotel. I finally checked out of the hotel at 2 pm and yet to receive a valid invoice from the management.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel. Terrible experience and fake bills
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KapilA299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Kapil,

Greetings from Hotel Rainforest Igatpuri!!

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us.I Apologise first for the nightmarish stay that you had to endure due to some of our basic facilties not functioning properly, I am so terribly disappointed that is was not entirely perfect for you. There must have been a glitch somewhere along the line as our concierge team certainly gets their share of kudos. However, of course, we will address the comments with the entire team and the top management as well.I am sure if we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, we can promise an uncompromising visit. The entire team and I would be fortunate enough to welcome you back at the hotel ,we are giving you a complimentary stay you can contact pratiksha and avail it.

With warm Regards,
Hotel Rainforest and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Guys if you are planning to visit igatpuri would like to introduce one of the best place in igatpuri. we were a group of 44 visited to bodh valley Resort we stayed there 02 nights every body enjoyed a lot mouth watering food, very comfortable stay, huge adventure park, neat and clean swimming pool, huge games room, location Ka kya kahna superrrrrrrr,
Thanks to Mahendra dhami and fnb team they serve us very promptly. Thanks to management will visit again during mansoon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Simoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestMgmt, Manager at Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Greetings from Rainforest Resort ,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is our constant Endeavour to provide our guests with the freshest and varied fare & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the food, service and hospitality displayed by our staff.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back.
With warm Regards,
Team Rainforest Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at bodh valley resort.
It was well managed by the staff.Food was good,Room service was okay but we still enjoyed alot. We truely appreciate their services .Adventure zone was fun, one should mustly visit to have a great time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestMgmt, Manager at Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Greetings from Rainforest Resort ,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is our constant Endeavour to provide our guests with the freshest and varied fare & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the food, service and hospitality displayed by our staff.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back.
With warm Regards,
Team Rainforest Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

It was such a beautiful stay at rainforest resort , we loved the ambiance and the location is amazing with good rooms , good staff and good food. We enjoyed our stay and we would also recommend our other groups. Good team .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank HemantP474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Greetings from Rainforest Resort ,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is our constant Endeavour to provide our guests with the freshest and varied fare & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the food, service and hospitality displayed by our staff.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back.
With warm Regards,
Team Rainforest Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews