We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We enjoyed our month long stay, in this perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SUPERNOVA

Relax by your own private pool and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by your own private pool and sea views
stunning sea views S/King bed.En-suite, air con/Fans Lux furniture. Over looks tropical gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Relax by your own private pool and sea views
stunning sea views
S/King bed.En-suite, air con/Fans Lux furniture. Over looks tropical gardens.
Fantastic ground floor terrace over your private pool.sea views
private gateway to the beach
Oudoor Living
Outside dining set in tropical gardens. Private pool.
King bed in nutural furnishings. Views over idyllic lush garden/pool.
Sandy beaches.
beautifull decor
new stunning furnishings
completly refurbished
complete luxury
spacious living room
hand painted artwork from local artist
Relax around the POOL
Four loungers,
Outside dining.
Leave your towels at home. Even beach towels.
Romantic evening on the terrace whilst listening to the waves roll in
Enjoy outdoor living
En-suite Bathroom
Fitted kitchen Granite tops. American fridge/freezer water cooler/filter.
Spacious, fresh and airy rooms
second bathroom with shower
Mullins beach Bar - 1 minute stroll.
Early evening sunset strolls across on Mullins beach.
clear blue waters
take a stroll from supernova along mullins beach
sunset on mullins from supernova
tropical walkway to the beach
stunning sea views
relax outdoors and have a BBQ
relax dont do it
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ken m
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our month long stay, in this perfect location.”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Super Nova is a Spacious 2 bedroomed 2 bathroom, villa , your own Private swimming pool,
The Owner provides beach towels, A charming maid 3 days a week, A room safe, dvd player,
We walked out the front door in our bare feet right onto Mullins beach,!
3 restaurants within 100 yds walk, CHEERS, BOMBAS, MULLINS Beach bar, Food is excellent in all 3,
We normally bus,d it to other top restaurants such as: Lone Star, Mews, Cin Cin, Tides, Fish pot,
The wonderful large balcony was a special place each evening through out our stay where we enjoyed our own private happy hour, drinking wine Listening to our background cd,s. looking out to sea watching the yachts pass,! 2 friends flew in from uk to join us for
our last week!, Both beds are king size, and plenty of wardrobe space, in each room!
We all loved it, K & A Cumbria,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Short walk to Gibbes beach,
Liked least: Nothing really comes to mind,:
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingric...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'SUPER' NOVA !!”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely, relaxed and very comfortable 10 days stay at SuperNova ,Mullins Bay.The owner was available to meet us on our arrival and was more than helpful over the 10 days stay. Barbados was amazing and has changed so much since our Honeymoon 25 years ago. We enjoyed exploring old haunts and new. SuperNovas furniture and decor is very pleasing and it is very comfortable and spacious, very clean and very well equipped. Cooker, cooking utensils , microwave, American fridge freezer and dishwasher, wifi and flat screen TV There is plenty of wardrobe and shelf space There was maid service twice during our stay and a plentiful supply of clean towels and beach towels were appreciated. The pool which was just big enough and the area was also cleaned twice . The property is gated and security code required so we felt very safe. The beach is literally just across the road but the road can be a bit noisy when you are sat around the pool.We were able to sit out and have breakfast , lunch and dinner on the patio area and the owner gave us use of his gas fired BBQ on request. . We travelled with two of our teenage sons so appreciate apartment living as having teenage sons sharing a hotel bedroom and shower is not an option !!. Shopping was easy at Holetowns Waitrose. We had an issue with the Air Con whilst we we there but the owner engaged the services of an engineer as soon as we reported the problem and it was resolved ASAP . We had a really lovely time . Hire a car and get out and about to explore true Bajan life. Highlights of the week were West Coast beaches, sunshine, swimming with turtles (dont pay the glass bottom boat guy just head to Alleynes bay and see them for yourself )and dining at Lone Star for an amazing sunset, whisky sours, fabulous food and some celebrity spotting. Thank you Barbados and SuperNova . We will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, cleanliness, hot water, very well equipped kitchen, wifi (teenager)
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of accomodation and location
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnandmi...
huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Supa Nova was all round first class accommodation and in a great location too just 1min from a good beach . Well placed on main bus route up the west coast making most places accessible without a car. only one small issue one of the bedroom ceiling fans did not work, but as another fan was quickly provided it did not spoil our stay at all .
John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accomodation and location
Liked least: poor directions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1BeachBum...
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This complex is beautiful. The grounds are immaculate. There is always gardeners trimming the plants, cleaning the paths and keeping the whole place beautiful. It is fully gated and you need to enter a passcode to get in and out. Once in the complex there are different villas and apartments. Supernova has its own private pool which is kept clean by a member of staff. There is also a lovely maid who came in and cleaned the villa three times a week. Did laundry, folded towels, and swept the place out. All very nice. This villa has its own private pool but there is a complex pool that is very big and has a hot tub off it. All very clean. We never saw anyone in the pool but we did sit in the hot tub. Brian is the manager and is very nice.

The rooms are decorated very nicely. Lots of sitting space. The bedrooms are nice. Sleeps five comfortably. Two bathrooms that have showers. There is a big tv, dvd player and cd player too. The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pants, cutlery, dishes, etc. Microwave/Convection oven, stove, oven, full fridge with ice/water. Outside patio is very nice too. Couch, two chairs, dining table and four chairs. Lots of little candle holders and candles. I brought some blow up rafts to lay on and float around carelessly in the pool. You have two entrances into the villa. The front door or the backyard gate. We used the backyard gate mostly as it was the easiest access to Mullins beach which is right across the street. You can see it from the property.

Mullins beach has a restaurant that is open for lunch and dinner. We had dinner there and it was very nice. About $300 Barb for three of us with starter, entree and drinks. Also down the street is another little local place that does the most amazing curry. For quick food things we just went to the gas station that has a little mini mart. Prices were the same as in town.

At the beach you can rent sun loungers for $10USA daily and you get an umbrella with that too. There are plenty of water activities that have their own prices. Rentals of jet ski's, water skiing, floats that they pull you on, turtle boats, party boats, water tampoline. There is also a little beach hut that sells refreshments, drinks, candy as well as some souvenir things. In the afternoon a van comes to the gas station that sells rice and chicken/pork which is very good. You can bring it over and lay on the beach and eat. There is a woman who braids hair, some other people that walk around selling necklaces, massages and local crafts. They aren't pesky at all.

You can take one of the many buses for $2 Barb anywhere on that bus line. ALSO, you can get a bus to the airport for $2 Barb right down the street. It takes an hour and a half but its cheaper than $36 US. The buses are frequent.

If you want a quiet vacation and enjoy laying on the beach or just laying around the pool, this is the place for you. You are truly in paradise. Enjoy your stay, I cant wait to go back!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, ease of getting around, friendly staff
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostess66
1 review
“Fab location”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Would definitely book again..jeep fun,maid service ok but a bit haphazard felt like we had to tell her what needed doing. Location fantastic right opposite Mullins Beach..own pool made it a very easy holiday especially with a 10 year old girl! Had all the essentials however you do have to provide your own toilet paper etc after the provided runs out,which is fine but should be properly explained for when you go to do the supermarket shop.
Villa is a comfortable space with all the mod cons and fast wifi.
A few steps away is a petrol station which sells basics as well.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing