We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Study Farm Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Study Farm Barn
Double bedroom - entrance on ground floor Double bedroom - entrance on ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Study Farm Barn
Double bedroom - entrance on ground floor
Double bedroom - entrance on ground floor
Bunk beds - entrance on ground floor
Family bathroom - entrance on ground floor
View from bottom of stairs through to dining room
Lounge - first floor
Double bedroom with ensuite - first floor
Ensuite shower room - first floor
Twin room - first floor
Twin room - first floor - beds can be put together to act as a double
Dining room - first floor
Dining room  and part of kitchen- first floor
Part of Kitchen - first floor
Twin room - ground floor - below dining room
Double bedroom- ground floor - below dining room
Family Bathroom - below dining room
View from kitchen to outside area
Bottom of Study Drive, opposite Fountain Tea Rooms
View of car park from Study Drive
Private outdoor seating area with furniture and bbq
Outdoor seating area looking out onto fields
Outdoor seating area looking out onto fields
View from kitchen to outdoor area
Outdoor seating area
Outdoor seating area
Christmas at Study Farm
Christmas at Study Farm
The original Study Manor House
Study Farm
View over Bonsall in Winter
The Cross & Kings Head Pub
Well Dressing - Carnival starts last Saturday of July
Fireworks that end Bonsall Carnival week - first Friday in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bonsall, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!!!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

My sister in law Emma booked this and we were not disappointed! The proprietor Jayne was a lovely lady who showed us where everything was. spotlessly clean and everything you could ever want for a long weekend away. So much to see and do and some beautiful scenic walks around the village as well!! We ate at The Kings Head and the owners were so friendly and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced. We enjoyed it so much that we have all decided that we will definitely be back. Thank you Jayne x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thanks for taking the time to put on a review. I'm so glad you all enjoyed your weekend and I look forward to welcoming you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma836
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful converted barn with everything you need provided and situated in a lovely village. Kings Head pub foid was delicious and not overpriced.
A lovely relaxing break!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thanks for your great review Emma. I'm glad you had a great time at the Barn and enjoyed the village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. I'm so glad you all enjoyed the accommodation and had chance to relax in the outside space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devonblad...
Northants
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quirky place, great for a long weekend with friends.”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location, tucked away in Bonsall but really easy to get to the rest of the village.
Study Farm Barn is lovely, with an upside-down layout. Two flights of stairs, one at either end of the building, lead down to four of the bedrooms, the other two are on the first floor. Lovely dining hall and great patio area, ( shame it wasn't warm enough for us to sit out once the sun went down). The bedrooms are not huge, but all very pleasantly presented and had wardrobe and drawer space so we could unpack properly. All very clean and tidy, and Jayne was very welcoming.

The Fountain teashop is a two minute walk away & does great cakes, and for a fun night with the locals head to the Barley Mow pub.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks for taking the time to put on a review Katrina. I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Study Farm Barn and the handy village amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for that great review Jess. I'm so glad the children had fun and you could relax and enjoy yourselves too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay in a lovely village”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights in march for a gathering of friends. Its a really lovely place with lots of room for a gathering.
Great facilities in the kitchen and very comfortable beds, with plenty of bathrooms.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thanks Tom, I'm glad you all had a great time and enjoyed the comfort of the Barn. It would be great to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful. Could not fault anything?”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had 3 night stay to celebrate 50th wedding anniversary. There were 12 people, and the facilities were excellent. Everything from cutlery, glassware, towels, bedclothes all seemed to be brand new. The owner Jayne was extremely helpful, was there to greet us. She took in our online delivery, and was even kind enough to leave us complimentry eggs and milk fresh from the farm on arrival. I could not rate the whole experience any higher. Many thanks Jayne, hope to visit again very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
I'm so glad you had an excellent experience for your celebrations Bruce. It was lovely to meet you and your family. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing