We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Meet our alpacas and take in the beautiful view from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meet our alpacas and take in the beautiful view from the garden
Glebe Farm Cottage Little Torrington, North Devon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Meet our alpacas and take in the beautiful view from the garden
Glebe Farm Cottage Little Torrington, North Devon
Throw a bowl at Tarka Pottery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Torrington, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ZoeTrenda...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat.”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were lucky to have the opportunity to spend a few days in Glebe Cottage, Torington.
The cottage was clean, tidy, with everything you need for a weekend away, plus fresh eggs for breakfast, our hosts were helpful and friendly, with ideas and suggestions for places to eat and visit.
The bedrooms were roomy, beds comfortable and warm, best night sleep we had had for ages.
All equipment in kitchen was clean tidy and in full working order, bathroom had a full working shower and bath, with towels provided.
We also had the chance to go to the pottery and throw a few pots with Jax our teacher, it was 2.5 hours of total concentration and not thinking about anything but the here and now.
A throughly relaxing weekend, thank you so much, Paul and Zoe.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again. Hope you love your pottery when it arrives, best wishes Jax
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Helen. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we're so glad you had a fabulous holiday with us. Hope to see you again sometime,
best wishes
Jax and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew D
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Glebe Cottage has all you could ever want for a holiday in Devon. Jax and David are very welcoming and friendly. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. Word of warning if you are a cyclist take your climbing legs as it is a very hilly County ⛰ but worth the effort. Croyde beach is about 40 minutes drive but worth it as it's stunning and has a lovely sandy beach. Thanks for making our break a good one.
Andy

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thanks for the great review Andy, very much appreciated. Very helpful cycling advice for other guests. We love all the beaches, Croyde is just delightful. Jax & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
1 review
“Great property with lovely views and helpful hosts”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely spacious cottage with lovely views and animals to feed. Our 2 girls had a great time. The hosts were very helpful and we had milk and fresh eggs in the fridge when we arrived. The cottage has all the utensils and 'bits' like washing line, pegs, cling film etc which come in handy and you usually forget to bring. We also made use of the Tarka Pottery onsite and really enjoyed it. We also visited RHS Rosemoor which is minutes away. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you, we would love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.