We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury near malpensa”
Review of Castello Dal Pozzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castello Dal Pozzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

if you like to be near Malpensa end enjoy luxury stay here. the hotel is amazing staff very helpful and you are close to the airport and not spend a night in a typical airport hotel.
The food in the restaurant is very good same for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mr. Joseph Anthony M,
thank you for sharing your experience at Castello Dal Pozzo, delighted to note that you enjoyed the service and facilities.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need.

Sincerely,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

What a pleasure was to stay in this hotel! Room was extremely clean, quite big, the bed linen as white as the snow!

I give 10/10 to this hotel, especially for their level of services provided it was a great pleasure to spent a week there.

I wish you all the best for the future and keep it this high!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbora Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Barbora Š,
thank you for your incredible review, there is nothing more valuable than a note from our satisfied guests. Your generous comments are really much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for ​the entire Team.
We are sure your notes will encourage us to continue working with enthusiasm, passion and professionality to maintain, and moreover, to improve the excellent service and quality that you have experienced and that our Guests deserve.
Thank you once more for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

We look forward​ ​to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of future assistance you may need.

Warm regards,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel, good location for visiting the area. Not far from the town arona. The BBQ night at the hotel was a bit overrated.
The cocktails at the wine bar are excellent.
The castle is very romantic.
Nice room, great breakfast, very nice staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EvBorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear EvBorenstein,
thank you very much for your review after your stay in Castello Dal Pozzo Resort.
We are glad to learn that your stay with us has been enjoyable, thank you for the special mention of our "excellent" cocktails at the Wine Bar, I will pass your compliments to our Barman Oscar Sacco.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your upcoming reservation or any additional assistance needed.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Beautiful architecture and friendly staff. Breakfast was great with fresh croissants and delicious coffee, rooms were good, although a bit small as our room was located on the top floor and under the roof of the hotel. The larger premises with the old castle and the park are stunning and add some extra flair. However, no pool and no spa really hurt and it doesn't help that the signs for them are already put up in the hotel as a constant reminder of their nonexistence. Still, a very pleasurable stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear John S,
thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly appreciate your comments, delighted to note that you were impressed with our service, architecture and our breakfast.
For any updates of the pool and spa once ready, moreover for the upcoming events and activities in Castello Dal Pozzo, our Guest members are kept informed through our regular newsletter
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With warm regards,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Castello Dal Pozzo - the last night of our recent trip to Italy. The hotel and grounds are beautiful - very close to Lake Maggiore (and only 35 minutes to the Milan Malpensa airport). The hotel has a gourmet restaurant, Le Fief - where we had a light lunch - great service and good food. The hotel has 3 locations for rooms - the Palazzo, where the restaurant and check in is located; the stables, which are across the street, just outside the gates of the castle; and the Castello. We had booked the Signature Virginia Suite in the Castello - an amazing room with a spectacular view of Lake Maggiore. I can't say enough about the room - it was an enormous suite with a castle size four poster bed!

Check-in was excellent - our bags and car were taken to the Castello while we had lunch- then we were driven to the Castello after lunch (although it's a short walk). In the afternoon, there was a knock at our door, and the hotel had sent up a bottle of Prosecco and a plate of strawberries, compliments of the staff! What a nice touch!! We had a light dinner at the wine bar attached to the castle - another excellent setting, with great service.

My only suggestion for the hotel is to check the air conditioning in the Virginia Suite - it was a bit warm and may need servicing (although it was super hot in Italy during our visit!).

A great visit and we will definitely return for a longer visit. Many thanks to the staff for making our visit special!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GretschGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear GretschGuy,
thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Castello Dal Pozzo Resort.
It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, it is our goal to make Castello Dal Pozzo feel like a home from home, the entire Team is pleased to read your positive and motivating review.
In relation to the air conditioning in the Virginia Suite, please accepts my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort caused, I will take the appropriate measures to address these issues to avoid any recurrences in the future.

Should your travels bring you back to Castello Dal Pozzo, please let us know, would be love to welcome you back for another great stay.

Yours sincerely,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

If you want a totaly relaxing and comfortable holiday this is the place!
Nice and big rooms, perfect service, good food and a perfect location private with a nice park but close to shopping and lago maggiore.

i´ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Hendrik64,
I would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your lovely note that you have posted on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the location, facilities and the "perfect service".
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, we remain.

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed at Castello Dal Pozzo last year and enjoyed it so much that we wanted to go back. Our wish was to start our vacation at a relaxed and beautiful location and this is just the perfect place for that. Peace and quiet guaranteed.

Most of the employees were the same as last year and they gave us a very warm welcome. It was very nice to see the same smiling familiar faces, as then we knew that the stay would be as nice as last year. We arrived late in the evening and the front desk called us beforehand to double check that everything is OK and that they are expecting us. The check in was very quick and we were in our room in five minutes after arriving. Our room was a junior suite located on the third floor in the Palazzo building. The room was very spacious and clean and beautifully furnished.

We had dinner two times at the hotel's own restaurant, Le Fief. We had two different courses both times and the food was delicious. The restaurant puts effort in the menu and it was a pleasure tasting the different foods.

For us Castello Dal Pozzo is a place where we can be sure that all our expectations are met. In addition to the nice room and the beautiful hotel, the staff is very important, as a warm atmosphere is a big part of the experience for us. If you wish for a relaxing stay and a professional and friendly staff, this is the perfect choice for you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 3mmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear 3mmis,
thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending Castello Dal Pozzo Resort, we are really pleased to read that you had an excellent return for your new experience.
A special thanks for highlighting our staff service, customer care is amongst our highest priorities and according to your review I am certain we have reached that.
Thank you so much from the entire team !!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me personally for your upcoming reservation or any additional assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio Castello
2.3 km away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
228 reviews
5.9 km away
Il Sole Di Ranco
Il Sole Di Ranco
#1 of 2 in Ranco
156 reviews
10.2 km away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Blue Relais
Blue Relais
#1 of 3 in Castelletto sopra Ticino
318 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#2 of 7 in Arona
177 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Bocciolo
Hotel Bocciolo
#2 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Dal Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Dal Pozzo

Address: Via Visconti 8, 28040 Oleggio Castello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio Castello
Price Range: $259 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Castello Dal Pozzo 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The history of the Castello Dal Pozzo is as ancient and distinctive as its splendid surroundings, and together they create what is undoubtedly the most unique and exclusive Property to be found on Lake Maggiore… a fascinating treasure: the Castle…English art experts defined the architecture of the Castle as one of the purest re-interpretations of neo-Gothic Tudor existing in Italy.Set as a jewel in the delicate filigree work of the surrounding English gardens, the Castle offers the most exclusive and unique setting for any event.Excellent in-house dining combined with exquisite hospitality and impeccable service ensure the success of every special occasion, ably overseen by our professional and courteous staff.La felice sinergia con il Palazzo accresce le opportunità per eventi e soggiorni.The Palace, situated just across from the Castle, adds an additional component to the already wide range of different solutions for all events and stays. ...the perfect setting: the Palace …Built by the Visconti d’Aragona family, the luxury Palazzo boats a perfect combination of age old elegance and modern comfort throughout.The Palazzo is the perfect setting for a relaxing stay in the thirty bedrooms, full of charm, whilst the excellent selection of dishes and traditional specialities offered by the restaurant “Le Fief” complement the atmosphere of wellbeing.The Palazzo has versatile spaces for MICE activities (auditorium capacity of more than 300 people and 8 smaller meeting rooms) as well as prestigious Ballroom for Gala events.A few minutes drive from Lake Maggiore, the Castello Dal Pozzo Property is located 30 kms from the International Malpensa_Airport and a mere 60 kms from Milan City.Motorway exit (A26 – Arona) 2 kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Castello Dal Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing