We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
27
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop one night spar german wifi salzburg
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Retains sensible room rates when the rates in the centre of Salzburg soar. About 5 km from centre. Used local bus service - not a hassle. Wonderful chateau-like building located in a small village. The restaurant doesn't open on Sunday evening.

Room Tip: It was unusually warm during our visit and with no air-conditioning the room was very warm. Normally there would not be a requirement to keep the room cool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stayed 3 days in Salzburg and had our own car to drive into town, which is only 10 minutes. City bus also available a very short walking distance from hotel. Very nice restaurant, food was terrific and service was great. Rooms were surprisingly spacious for 3 people, but had to request the larger room in advance. Very clean and cozy. The service staff at the front desk were helpful with local information, as well as local car service and laundry services we needed. Would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room that does not overlook the garden restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Hotel was comfy and clean About 4 km out of town. This was not a problem as we had a car. Great coffee and Apple Strudel! We did not have brekfast as chose to have it in the town. Room was fine but bed too soft. It was also quite noisy as could hear traffic from main road even though it was a bit away from road itself. In a nice area with pretty Alpine type houses. Staff were friendly and helpful. The owner lent us umbrella as it was raining heavily on arrival. My only gripes really were that bar closed at 11pm so could not get a drink of any sort when we got back late Also that the WIFI albeit free did not work most of te time! It was annoying..

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the road!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marja53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015

After a 12 hour flight and 3 hour drive from Zurich we finally made it to the hotel. Basel was very helpful from the start which we appreciated. Although the hotel is not directly in Salzburg it is only a 5-10 minutes bus ride "21" which was a great experience as well. After all my driving the bus was a nice ride! The hotel had a beautiful garden area which we did not get to experience because of the rain so I will have to go back for that!! The meal was one of the best I had in the month I was on holiday and the beer was cold and refreshing. The breakfast, which was included, was also very good so for 3 days we were off to a good start!

Room Tip: This hotel is a hidden gem and being out of the center it has no busy traffic or nightlife so is very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Quiet & nice hotel, easy to reach, the room was clean,equipped with a king size bed and a one sofa/bed for the third person.
Moreover we had had a dinner in the restaurant of the hotel: good selection in the menu. good bier too!!
bus stop in 50 meter from hotel , make very easy get the city centre.
the hotel clerk suggest us to buy the "salzburger card" nice suggestion because in one cost we had had good return : free entry quite in all city attraction included the bus travel as much as you want !!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giamba_luciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews