We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
27
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop one night spar german wifi salzburg
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 67 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2016

I have been at this Hotel during Christmas time with my family. Good points: kindness of the stuff, the hotel is clean, nice room, quiet. Points that could be improved are: communication - xmas night we stayed outside of the hotel over 1 hour because nobody was at the reception and the door was closed; at the restaurant they only speak german; when we were back from the breakfast we found the cleaner and we had to wait her to finish to get ready; the breakfast is not included and it is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank annailik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit Salzburg. This hotel is one of the Austrian Classic hotel built in 1657. It's a short bus ride to the city by Bus #21 and the bus stop is about a few meters away from the hotel. So public transportation is not an issue. The hotel is also close to a river walk going to the town of Lengfelden about 30-45 minutes walk depending on your own pace. There's also a bike rental close to the hotel just around the corner. Even buying some snacks to the grocery store "Spar" is minutes away walking from the hotel. This is my personal choice if it happens that I will visit Salzburg again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renato L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Retains sensible room rates when the rates in the centre of Salzburg soar. About 5 km from centre. Used local bus service - not a hassle. Wonderful chateau-like building located in a small village. The restaurant doesn't open on Sunday evening.

Room Tip: It was unusually warm during our visit and with no air-conditioning the room was very warm. Normally there would not be a requirement to keep the room cool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stayed 3 days in Salzburg and had our own car to drive into town, which is only 10 minutes. City bus also available a very short walking distance from hotel. Very nice restaurant, food was terrific and service was great. Rooms were surprisingly spacious for 3 people, but had to request the larger room in advance. Very clean and cozy. The service staff at the front desk were helpful with local information, as well as local car service and laundry services we needed. Would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room that does not overlook the garden restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Hotel was comfy and clean About 4 km out of town. This was not a problem as we had a car. Great coffee and Apple Strudel! We did not have brekfast as chose to have it in the town. Room was fine but bed too soft. It was also quite noisy as could hear traffic from main road even though it was a bit away from road itself. In a nice area with pretty Alpine type houses. Staff were friendly and helpful. The owner lent us umbrella as it was raining heavily on arrival. My only gripes really were that bar closed at 11pm so could not get a drink of any sort when we got back late Also that the WIFI albeit free did not work most of te time! It was annoying..

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the road!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marja53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews