We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop off - great”
Review of Gasthof Brauwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gasthof Brauwirt
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bergheim
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were driving from Croatia to Calais and decided to stop off near the KTM factory in nearby Mattinghofen which is 20 miles from this hotel.

We booked using a travel app about two hours before we arrived. We had a friendly check in and everything was ready for us.

The hotel has so much character, typically Austrian, we really liked it. We had a huge room with a balcony. The duvets on the beds were a welcome relief from plain sheets in Italy and Croatia. We also liked the little touch of a tiny Milka bar on the pillows

We ate in the restaurant and had a lovely meal sat outside. It was just what we needed given our travels. The wifi was really good staff spoke good English.

The room was really warm with no air conditioning, which disturbed our sleep a little. Also found a hair in the bed and bath and no shower curtain in the bathroom. Other than that, a reasonably clean and tidy place. I do agree with other reviewers there was a slightly strange farmyard smell in reception.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Checkin in went well end we used MAPS.ME to get o the Hotel. ( Just download the maps before you arrive at you travelling destination) We booked a double bed and got a room with only 2 single beds. We were offered another room with 2 single mattresses so no double bed. The room we booked was with a separate seating and we did not get such room.
NO WI FI- not even in reception. We did ask but it appears that they do not care.
No coffee and tea in the room. We had to ask for boiling water but that was difficuly to explain but then got boiling water to make coffee in our room.
Although it is a non smoking room- the smoke from the bar area get into the room.
It appears that staff are trying to help you and they tried to assist with the wi fi- and then we bought a BFree data card to get internet. The Hotel kindly phoned the number to assist with activation.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The only reason I eventually caved and booked my 5 days in Salzburg were the reviews for this unassuming 3 star hotel in Lengfelden. It's well served by two buses (#21 bus is right opposite the hotel and the #120 stops around the corner on a main road - you'll see a sign for it if you get the #120). The fare from town is 2.50 Euro, and you need to walk from the train station to Paris-Londron Strasse to get the right bus. The bus from Mirabellplatz opposite the Yongfeng Chinese Market Store is the inbound to Salzburg from Longfelden. Don't make the same mistake I did - get off at any Lengfelden stop, and you'll get there with no problems. TIP: If you need power adapters for laptops and the like, you can get one at the electrical store inbetween the Mirabelplatz and Paris-Londron Strasse, it's called Radio Kaufmann - look for a big red sign sticking out from the buidling, they cost around 10 Euros.

My room was clean and nicely sized with a decent bathroom and nice comfy bed, and a sofa. My room also had a TV, but I essentially just used it to catch up on news with a beer at the end of the day. Sky seemed to be a pretty big thing in Salzburg (maybe even Austria) because you see the logo everywhere, and the hotel says that they now have Sky in every room. The restaurant just has a new menu (I visited in early Feb 2016) which hadn't been translated into English yet, but the staff speak English, and can help you choose something. My recommendation would be to plump for one of the traditional dishes and get a 0.5L pot of Augustiner Beer to go with it. They have good fast, free wifi throughout the hotel.

I didn't hang around for the breakfast that was provided, but it looked pretty good with piles of bread and coffee and fruit.

There's a local BP service station about 15 mins walk that stocks things like razors and toothbrushes, etc, if you need them.

Great place to stay just make sure you time the buses if you want to get adventurous with your dining.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zombie_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I have been at this Hotel during Christmas time with my family. Good points: kindness of the stuff, the hotel is clean, nice room, quiet. Points that could be improved are: communication - xmas night we stayed outside of the hotel over 1 hour because nobody was at the reception and the door was closed; at the restaurant they only speak german; when we were back from the breakfast we found the cleaner and we had to wait her to finish to get ready; the breakfast is not included and it is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank annailik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit Salzburg. This hotel is one of the Austrian Classic hotel built in 1657. It's a short bus ride to the city by Bus #21 and the bus stop is about a few meters away from the hotel. So public transportation is not an issue. The hotel is also close to a river walk going to the town of Lengfelden about 30-45 minutes walk depending on your own pace. There's also a bike rental close to the hotel just around the corner. Even buying some snacks to the grocery store "Spar" is minutes away walking from the hotel. This is my personal choice if it happens that I will visit Salzburg again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renato L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Retains sensible room rates when the rates in the centre of Salzburg soar. About 5 km from centre. Used local bus service - not a hassle. Wonderful chateau-like building located in a small village. The restaurant doesn't open on Sunday evening.

Room Tip: It was unusually warm during our visit and with no air-conditioning the room was very warm. Normall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed 3 days in Salzburg and had our own car to drive into town, which is only 10 minutes. City bus also available a very short walking distance from hotel. Very nice restaurant, food was terrific and service was great. Rooms were surprisingly spacious for 3 people, but had to request the larger room in advance. Very clean and cozy. The service staff at the front desk were helpful with local information, as well as local car service and laundry services we needed. Would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room that does not overlook the garden restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergheim
3.8 km away
Hotel Turnerwirt
Hotel Turnerwirt
#59 of 132 in Salzburg
403 reviews
4.2 km away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#36 of 132 in Salzburg
948 reviews
1.4 km away
Der Jaegerwirt
Der Jaegerwirt
#2 of 4 in Bergheim
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Gasthof Fischachstub'n
Gasthof Fischachstub'n
#4 of 4 in Bergheim
14 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel-Gasthof Maria Plain
Hotel-Gasthof Maria Plain
#2 of 2 in Bergheim
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Brauwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Brauwirt

Address: Lengfelden 21, Bergheim 5101, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bergheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bergheim
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Brauwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gasthof Brauwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Brauwirt Austria/Bergheim, Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing