We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasthof Brauwirt
Nearby Hotels
Der Jaegerwirt(Bergheim)
US$131
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hartlwirt(Salzburg)
US$111
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
20
27
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopone nightspargermanwifisalzburg
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

This review is based on a one night stay in a "Comfort Double Room" except the room was not comfortable and it was actually a twin with the beds put next to each other and a gap between the two mattresses. The entire room needed an upgrade from the squeaky wooden floor underneath the carpet to the old bathroom fittings, wooden doors, old wooden smelly closet, and especially the wooden bed frames that would continue creaking even after you'd get out of bed.

It feels like the entire place needs an upgrade to the current century as most signs were in German both outside the hotel and at the reception which was rarely manned and we waited for both check-in and check-out as I witnessed other guests did, too. The very young hotel staff would smoke right in front of the entrance, literally as you'd actually have to go around them to get in or out. Then, there is more smoking in the bar area and it would propagate, alongside the restaurant smells, all through the hotel.

It was one of the most budget friendly options around Salzburg, easy to reach and providing plenty of parking space. The Comfort Double is a very spacious room, with an anteroom. The WiFi access is simple with no login required.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rostislav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were driving from Croatia to Calais and decided to stop off near the KTM factory in nearby Mattinghofen which is 20 miles from this hotel.

We booked using a travel app about two hours before we arrived. We had a friendly check in and everything was ready for us.

The hotel has so much character, typically Austrian, we really liked it. We had a huge room with a balcony. The duvets on the beds were a welcome relief from plain sheets in Italy and Croatia. We also liked the little touch of a tiny Milka bar on the pillows

We ate in the restaurant and had a lovely meal sat outside. It was just what we needed given our travels. The wifi was really good staff spoke good English.

The room was really warm with no air conditioning, which disturbed our sleep a little. Also found a hair in the bed and bath and no shower curtain in the bathroom. Other than that, a reasonably clean and tidy place. I do agree with other reviewers there was a slightly strange farmyard smell in reception.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Checkin in went well end we used MAPS.ME to get o the Hotel. ( Just download the maps before you arrive at you travelling destination) We booked a double bed and got a room with only 2 single beds. We were offered another room with 2 single mattresses so no double bed. The room we booked was with a separate seating and we did not get such room.
NO WI FI- not even in reception. We did ask but it appears that they do not care.
No coffee and tea in the room. We had to ask for boiling water but that was difficuly to explain but then got boiling water to make coffee in our room.
Although it is a non smoking room- the smoke from the bar area get into the room.
It appears that staff are trying to help you and they tried to assist with the wi fi- and then we bought a BFree data card to get internet. The Hotel kindly phoned the number to assist with activation.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2016

The only reason I eventually caved and booked my 5 days in Salzburg were the reviews for this unassuming 3 star hotel in Lengfelden. It's well served by two buses (#21 bus is right opposite the hotel and the #120 stops around the corner on a main road - you'll see a sign for it if you get the #120). The fare from town is 2.50 Euro, and you need to walk from the train station to Paris-Londron Strasse to get the right bus. The bus from Mirabellplatz opposite the Yongfeng Chinese Market Store is the inbound to Salzburg from Longfelden. Don't make the same mistake I did - get off at any Lengfelden stop, and you'll get there with no problems. TIP: If you need power adapters for laptops and the like, you can get one at the electrical store inbetween the Mirabelplatz and Paris-Londron Strasse, it's called Radio Kaufmann - look for a big red sign sticking out from the buidling, they cost around 10 Euros.

My room was clean and nicely sized with a decent bathroom and nice comfy bed, and a sofa. My room also had a TV, but I essentially just used it to catch up on news with a beer at the end of the day. Sky seemed to be a pretty big thing in Salzburg (maybe even Austria) because you see the logo everywhere, and the hotel says that they now have Sky in every room. The restaurant just has a new menu (I visited in early Feb 2016) which hadn't been translated into English yet, but the staff speak English, and can help you choose something. My recommendation would be to plump for one of the traditional dishes and get a 0.5L pot of Augustiner Beer to go with it. They have good fast, free wifi throughout the hotel.

I didn't hang around for the breakfast that was provided, but it looked pretty good with piles of bread and coffee and fruit.

There's a local BP service station about 15 mins walk that stocks things like razors and toothbrushes, etc, if you need them.

Great place to stay just make sure you time the buses if you want to get adventurous with your dining.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zombie_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2016

I have been at this Hotel during Christmas time with my family. Good points: kindness of the stuff, the hotel is clean, nice room, quiet. Points that could be improved are: communication - xmas night we stayed outside of the hotel over 1 hour because nobody was at the reception and the door was closed; at the restaurant they only speak german; when we were back from the breakfast we found the cleaner and we had to wait her to finish to get ready; the breakfast is not included and it is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank annailik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews