We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good place”
Review of Mayfair Rourkela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayfair Rourkela
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rourkela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Pros:
I stayed at this property after reading the reviews, and I am glad I did stay. I am not sure if there is another property in this city.
It is beautiful property. Open space. You are within the city, yet in a different environment. Beautiful greenery, very comfortable rooms, and another plus was the 24 hour check out. Food was good, and reasonable. An agreeable breakfast was served out in the open. Over all, I would go to the same property if I were in town.
Good gym and massage are also available.
Loved the place

Cons:
I know that the management cannot do anything about the railway track that run right behind the hotel, but would be nice if they could seal the bathroom windows to cut that sound. It would be loud if the bathroom door was open.
The bathroom in itself was old fashioned and had there was little hot water. My schedule did not permit me to ask housekeeping.
And also, why this hotel had no English movie channel among all channels.
Parking, it seemed, within the hotel, was not enough. Our cabby would park outside the property

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadstravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2009

I have stayed here on and off for six months at a stretch and i can vouch had Mayfair not been in Rourkela i couldnt have stayed there. Only decent place to put up in Rourkela. Resort like feel. Big spacious rooms and bathrooms. Big cupboards to put my month long stays clothes. Staff was good. They managed to make chapptis for us although not in menu. Try out lemon rice and dal bukhara there, its fabulous. Service is slow though. The balcony outside the rooms make good sit out place.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Amit_travelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Rourkela is a steel city and surrounded by hills......the steel plant on one end and the beautiful sector township on the other

Mayfair lies in the center..connecting the two

the rooms are good and the food too...

It gives an easy connectivity between the Panposh area, the vedvyas and the the shopping township

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank Travelspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I have stayed at this place during one of my trips to rourkela and this is the best hotel you can find in rourkela there are other hotels but they below average, the rooms here are expensive compared to what they offer , the rooms were not very neat and staff was also not so willing to help may be because we reached there at 4 in the morning and the staff was half asleep. the hotel has a good restaurant and bar which could help you relax after a hard days work !!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kohei U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schinki59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank marcelloarici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rourkela
3.9 km away
Radhika Regency
Radhika Regency
#2 of 10 in Rourkela
133 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Aastha Rourkela
Hotel Aastha Rourkela
#4 of 10 in Rourkela
21 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Kanisshk International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Brindaban
Hotel Brindaban
#6 of 10 in Rourkela
41 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Deluxe Residency
Hotel Deluxe Residency
#1 of 10 in Rourkela
7 reviews
0.0 km away
Toshali Pushpagiri Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Rourkela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Rourkela

Address: Panpose Road, Rourkela 769004, India
Region: India > Odisha > Sundargarh District > Rourkela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rourkela
Price Range: $56 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayfair Rourkela 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAYFAIR Rourkela - a 3-star luxury hotel, is an ideal accommodation in Steel City Rourkela. Being a luxury boutique hotel in Steel City, MAYFAIR Rourkela provides you a comfy and luxury accommodation with state-of-the-art services, world-class facilities, modern amenities and a home like environment; even away from home. The Luxury hotel in Rourkela (Odisha) has total 50 rooms that are divided into deluxe rooms, family room and suites. Multi-cuisine restaurant, swimming pool, indoor & outdoor games, conference and event venues with world-class banqueting facilities, wedding venues, etc are some of the added services and facilities in the luxury hotel. Mayfair Rourkela is the only boutique hotel in the still city Rourkela.This boutique hotel comprises well-furnished rooms, a host of modern amenities to meet every aspect of business & leisure with Spa services. This is another nice property from Mayfair Hotels & Resorts Ltd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Mayfair Rourkela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing