We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
194
189
111
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
189
111
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool the cottages five rathas sea view cottage open shower ayurvedic spa beach resort main building rooms are spacious higher side awesome place special mention pleasant stay seafood nice pool beautiful property ambience
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 604 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

The location of the Chariot Beach Resort is very good. Hotel is close to the sea and short ride from the city. Also the pool is great. The rooms are average. Quite a lot of wear and tear but still ok.

The thing that needs most improvement is the service. Both in reception and in the restaurant the service is mediocre at best. You get what you need at the end but it can take time and you may need to ask couple of times before anything happens.

Overall Chariot Beach Resort was not a bad place to stay but definitely not a great one either.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MrTelakeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Very Calm and quite place to have good time and great property to enjoy with friends and family or with Professional colleagues. Seashore so close and property gives game place to have great time. Ideal place Team building activities.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JohnsE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We had a corporate outing in Chariot Beach resort and it was awesome. Preeti (Sales team) helped us lot in planning and meeting our needs. Mr. Ranjit , Mr. Swami and his team supported us lot in organizing food and place.

Everyone was very supportive and it was our day. Really enjoyed a lot with my colleagues. Thanks much for your patience and support. Good Luck

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MohamedA28259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

First the positives. The pool is fantastic and it is pretty close to the ocean so. Unfortunately that is the best that can be said about the resort.

The rooms were not well maintained and uncomfortable beds. Don't bother paying for most of the upgraded rooms as there is virtually no difference in quality. The service at the restaurants were incredibly slow and mediocre food quality. Generally a poor experience all around.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank In Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I regret the day that I booked my room at this resort, if one can actually call this a resort. The reception staff are either clueless or genuinely lazy. Multiple requests that I made over the phone throughout my stay were either ignored or forgotten. Anytime I needed something, I had to take the trip to the reception to get it. I was kicked out of their wi-fi network in the middle of my stay and they couldn't get my room back in the system. The linen was dirty and the bathroom belonged in a low budget lodge. The food in the restaurant was just average. The drinks from the bar were terrible and the supposedly fresh fruits mentioned in the ingredients in the drinks were substituted with syrups. Housekeeping doesn't care that you locked the door before you headed out. They'll make their way in without bothering to ask you. Most of the lounge chairs at the pool were broken. If it wasn't for the beautiful beach and the charm of Mahabalipuram, I would have to say that my trip was a complete disaster.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews