We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, High prices!!”
Review of Instant Karma

Instant Karma
Ranked #67 of 86 Restaurants in Mahabalipuram
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: "Instant Karma's gonna get you", crooned John Lennon. He was right, at Instant Karma we are going to get you to try our mouth watering sea food, our authentic Italian and of course our Indian food. So grab some friends, pull up a chair and experience 'Instant Karma' - Mahabalipuram's best cafe!
Restaurant details
Description: "Instant Karma's gonna get you", crooned John Lennon. He was right, at Instant Karma we are going to get you to try our mouth watering sea food, our authentic Italian and of course our Indian food. So grab some friends, pull up a chair and experience 'Instant Karma' - Mahabalipuram's best cafe!
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We ordered Pizza and some drinks as it was a very hot afternoon. Most of the items on menu were not available and the service was extremely poor.

Overall a bad experience.Not recommended!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GeetaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2018

It was a hot day in India when we decided to try our luck at Instant Karma. No Indian food was served because they get it from the neighbor restaurant which was closed. We ordered pizza to make it easy. And 2 beers. Which was so expensive it was 3xs the amount of the food! Pizza was ok. would not go back as we were there for 3 days visit. the hostess was nice, but then again failed to share the beer prices.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B and G E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

At Dinner time WE had enjoyed the best food varieties with great taste at Instant Karma. Everything was superb atmosphere, sharp services from staff and quality food great seating arrangement. Really valued of money.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank tinatrived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I visited Instant Karma for dinner during my one night stay at Mahabalipuram.

The food was average, and it took a long time for the food to arrive.

I had ordered a vegetarian Pizza and a Chinese starter

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thatchori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Our group ordered vegetarian and non-vegetarian food and they were all very tasty!
The ambience was casual and the staff efficient.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coolcatamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Instant Karma also viewed

Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
 
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
 
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
 

Been to Instant Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing