We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pastoral setting.”
Review of Cloneymore B&B

Cloneymore B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cloneymore B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Cushendun B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The ninth (and last) B&B of our trip to Ireland and it was among the best. Ann invited us down for a "yarn" after we had settled into our beautifully appointed ensuite bedrooms. We made our own mixture of cereals at breakfast (Alpin plus a bran flake/dried fruit mixture) plus fruit; then scrambled eggs with a rasher of bacon along with tomatoes & mushrooms. We asked Ann if soda bread was ever toasted and she replied that she liked it best that way herself, and promptly toasted up some for us! A delightful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Cloneymore B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2008

We stayed at the Cloneymore B&B for one night while travelling through Northern Ireland's Causeway Coast. We were given a lovely, large, comfortable ensuite room that included in-room coffee and tea and complimentary water, still or sparkling. The bathroom was spotless and large. We were greeted with a smile and given excellent suggestions for dinner by the host.

The B&B is in a quiet location but was very convenient to travel to the Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, White Rocks Beach, Dunluce Castle, and several other wonderful attractions of the north coast. We were awakened by a cow in the morning, but it wasn't at the crack of dawn, and it sure beats an alarm clock! You can't help but smile when you are used to city noises and hear a cow instead of cars first thing in the morning.

The breakfast was excellent and our hostess was very friendly. We would recommend this B&B to our friends and family without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyonthego905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: C'était une chambre à l'étage avec une vue bien dégagée, à demander !
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stepaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: la chambre grande, claire et bien agencée avec salle de bain (douche) attenante donnait sur le jardi...
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendun
14.9 km away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
681 reviews
27.5 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,384 reviews
0.0 km away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Glenn Eireann House B&B
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
103 reviews
4.6 km away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
259 reviews
4.5 km away
Garron View
Garron View
#5 of 10 in Cushendall
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloneymore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloneymore B&B

Address: 103 Knocknacarry Road, Cushendun BT44 0NT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendun
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendun
Price Range: $109 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cloneymore B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing