We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony Looking towards the ocean and village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony Looking towards the ocean and village
Sunset..wonderful every night private entrance to the apartment, accessible through a private garden with stone steps and path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from the balcony Looking towards the ocean and village
Sunset..wonderful every night
private entrance to the apartment, accessible through a private garden with stone steps and path
Looking up to the apartment via garden gate..this is a private garden
Inside the apartment 2017
Upstairs part of the house, go down the path to the apartment Which is below main house
View from apartment balcony
Balcony view..perfect for sunset watching
Steps up to parking place
Fully tiled shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AndyCY59
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of a 6 week stay in st lucia.
We have a house in the north but had rented it out and needed a place well away from our guests for four nights.
I found this place and it seemed perfect , being at the other end of Island. We enjoyed our stay here and found Laborie to be untouched by the tourist trappings of the north.
If you want to see st lucia as it once must have been before tourism then this is the place to go. If you want the usual tourist comforts, air con and sun loungers, you won't find it in Laborie. The locals are very friendly and welcoming and will not pester you to buy their reed hats and bracelets. This is a village still making its living from the sea and the land.
The apartment is basic, but it's clean and has everything you need for your stay and the views over the bay are wonderful. Access is a little difficult but shouldn't put you off booking unless your disabled or need help on uneven, hilly ground.
One reviewer as left a very negative review which could put some people off booking. I think it is very unfair and misleading. That person probably needed to research a little more and head north and rent my house. Lol. Just do your research and find the right place for you. St lucia has accommodation of all types for to suit everybody.
I would definitely come back here when I need somewhere to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning view, friendly hosts, everything we needed”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Before our visit, we read the two existing reviews. One review being good and the other being worse than bad. So, where did the truth lie?. All I can do is recount the events of our week in Laborie. Before arrival, we were given the name of a local taxi driver (Ian), a couple of emails and he agreed to pick us up at the airport. Although we were an age through immigration and customs, Ian was there to meet us with a big smile. First job, stop at the local beach bar and pick up a couple of beers (Take note London cabbies). Ian dropped us at the owners' son's house. Our baggage was carried to the apartment, lots more smiles. Later in the week, Ian took us on a days tour of St Lucia, we saw plenty and he brought beers and rum punch along too, a great day out. The apartment is as described, it was clean and it had all we needed, fridge, kettle, toaster etc etc, I cannot think of anything that we might have needed but didn't have during the week. The bathroom is a wet room, though it does not stay wet for long in this climate. If you shower with the bathroom door open, then I challenge you to find a shower with a better view. I simply do not understand the January review of the apartment. However, it must be said, this is not a Sandals box with air con and scented walkways, it is an apartment in rural St Lucia where you rarely see a non Laborian (is that the right word?). The village itself is friendly with a constant 'hi, how you doing' as you walk around. The swimming beach was more or less empty each time we visited, it's beautiful ..and it has a small cafe just above. There are a few places to eat in Laborie, the food we had was very good and ridiculously inexpensive. Two nights we ate on the apartment balcony with the best view in Laborie, food cooked for us by the lady charged with looking after the apartment. Again, eating out is not Sandals and if you are expecting Western type abodes (and prices) then you are going to the wrong place, but if you are willing to experience the real West Indies and sit and chat with your cafe hosts, the baker, the ladies in the beauty parlour (very amusing!!) or Septimus who sold us mangos to die for, then this is the place for you. Travel in the local bus/taxi is simple and very inexpensive, it's also an experience. The only thing I would mention is that with each great view (believe me the view is fantastic), there is a bit of a steepish walk to/from the village, but the walk up really made you appreciate your Piton beer on arrival. Our visit was nothing other than positive. Any questions whilst we were there were answered by the owner's son, we were very well looked after. Nothing was a problem. I hope this review is of help to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the cooling breezes through the array of windows
Liked least: Walk up the hill after exhausting day on the empty beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you alan and Dorothy...we are so pleased you enjoyed it all and hope you will come back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedemonte...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A place not so nice”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We reserved at greenheart apartment from18 to 31 jan.2014 but after a day we left:
The bathroom without shower-box,bed too small for two people,around the bed dirty,
Mosquito net smelly. From the balcony overlooking a part of sea covered by plants
(not as pictured).Around the house many cocks that do not let you sleep at night.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
It is a shame these guests did not tell us of their concerns. We were approachable and available. Our apartment is brand new and has been done with a lot of thought , care and effort to blend in with the surroundings and overlooks the stunning view of laborie and the bay. The foliage around, which these guests did not appreciate, is banana, pawpaw. Avocado, golden apple, mango, citrus and cashew and guests are free to help themselves when the fruit is in season. The apartment itself has sealed wooden floors and the bathroom is a tiled wet rom which is both hygenic and easy to clean. The bed has a 4'6" double mattress which was shipped out from the UK and the bed itself came from France. The mosquito net was brand new and we are at a loss to understand their comments that it was smelly. Checked it out and it has the same smell as all the other mosquito nets! Evelyne, who manages our property and others close by had been doing her job for 23 years and is meticulous with her cleaning. She cleans before and after guests arrive and this is the first time there has been a complaint and she is very hurt by this comment ...around the bed was dirty. She had cleaned that afternoon to make sure it was ready for the guests who arrived late due to lost luggage and she had left a welcome pack for them in the fridge and left also a vase of fresh flowers on the table.
Laborie will only appeal to people who appreciate nature and want to experience the true flavour of st. Lucia and part of that are cockerels and tree frogs, the wind in the trees and the sound of the sea. It will not appeal to people who prefer the sterile environment of an all inclusive hotel, with painted concrete rooms, American beds, security on the gates, tourists, sun loungers next to each on a crowded beach, 24 hour access to alcohol and snacks, laid on entertainment and where the noise of cockerels and frogs are banned!!!!!
We are sorry that these guests did not tell us why they didn't want to stay...they just told us it was because of the natural noises and a moth had flown into the room ....if they had closed the shutters or turned off the outside lights, this would not have happened and the outside sounds would have been muffled. There is a large fan in the room and we feel that their comments are unjustified. Guests are free to contact us before they make a booking to ask us questions and we are only to happy to help to ensure they really enjoy their vacation and make the right choice before booking.
i
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peehor
Tartu, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, private, unbeatable view”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for three days in the beginning of December. Anette, the owner, was very operative in contacting and instructing us via e-mails, although we never met her in person. Anyway, we think she must be a very nice person because the apartment was furnished with a great taste, up to the bookshelf that contained some very good reading. The view from the balcony to Laborie Bay and village was fantastic; at the same time there was also enough shade from banana trees, so it is possible to enjoy the view for most of the day. Hummingbirds were included. The place is also very private as only the middle floor served for the accommodation, so we were in the whole house alone. Would strongly recommend to anyone capable of walking up from the relatively steep slope. We did not have a car but it should be also possible to drive up to the hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View & privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Merci lucie et Jean Marc
Je suis très content vous avez passé un bon temps à st Lucie et Laborie. Rappel...le Lot dans l'avenir!! A bientôt et merci encore, annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystel...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank you for your nice review. I am happy you enjoyed your holiday. Regards, annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing