We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“«an amazing find! don`t miss the opportunity for this getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Matins de Victoria
Ranked #2 of 3 Waterloo B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“«an amazing find! don`t miss the opportunity for this getaway!”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

after a week in montreal, we were looking to escape the city late one evening. the hospitality we received by the hosts for this spur of the moment getaway was exceptional. the setting is beautiful, the victorian house decorated with lots of little touches that makes you feel like you have been thought about as a personal guest, the breakfast was presented beautifully and extremely tasty, the other guests were biking and we had spirited and friendly conversation, , and the host and hostess helped us plan the rest of our weekend . we will figure out a way to get back here !!! - susan

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobandsusan1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Walkerton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

A funeral brought our family to Les Matins de Victoria. We were warmly welcomed and treated with much care and respect. Although we missed the comfort of our dear mom/grandma's home, our fine hosts made the stay at LMdV a happy memory.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Gynette & Marcel are awesome (unlike other jaded B&B owners who just do the bare minimum), incredibly friendly and attentive, go out of their way to make you feel at home, breakfast was splendid and plentiful (which made it easy to get on the bike for a day of riding), the rooms were clean, spacious, pretty and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoSunnyvale_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

What a nice B&B. The great location right on the Cycle Trails and the genuine warmth of Marcel and Gynette made our stay very memorable. Marcel knows the local bike trails well and can assist first time visitors to the area. The multi course breakfast was first class and no one left hungry. We had a great sleep also. Would (will) definitely return next time we cycle the area

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This is the best B&B we stayed in during our two week trip: beautiful house and rooms, wonderful hosts, and an amazing breakfast. Great for bicyclists.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We are world travellers, and have stayed at many b&b's. The genuine warmth and comfort you feel from Gynette and Marcel is a rare find. The Lady of Victoria room was clean, beautiful and inviting. We arrived by bike and only wished we had stayed longer. For all cyclists I would make this my home base and travel on the different circuits around. (made for all levels). We would be remise not to mention the breakfast which was unbelievable! Don't waste your time looking elsewhere, the passion of the owners is shown in every detail.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This a place to discover!
My wife and I discovered this beautiful place in the eAstern townships.
The hosts Gynette and Marcel were exceptional!
A must see

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBrochu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
10.6 km away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
10.8 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
10.6 km away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Manoir Maplewood
Manoir Maplewood
#1 of 3 in Waterloo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
11.6 km away
Auberge Nuits de St-Georges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Matins de Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Matins de Victoria

Property: Les Matins de Victoria
Address: 950 rue Western | C.P. 1237, Waterloo, Quebec J0E 2N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Matins de Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated Victorian home dating from 1870 with it's original windows and doors. You'll enjoy the three (3) cycling routes, the many golf courses and spa in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Matins de Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Matins De Victoria Waterloo, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing