We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So relaxing and the best yogurt EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Margado Accommodations
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Argentina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So relaxing and the best yogurt EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We were picked up at the port by Stella, the owner. She will make you feel like family and as a result, the vibe of this place is very positive. Kamares is a quiet place with not much going on, so sitting poolside for the day is wonderful. The room was a bit spartan but clean and had everything you need. The wireless works better in or close to the lobby. I am still dreaming about the delectable yogurt that was served with the buffet breakfast. We went on to other islands in Greece where the yogurt was nowhere near as good. Stella will help you with any travel or sightseeing arrangements that you need to make.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Very nice hotel: very clean, beatiful view on the sea, the harbour and the mountain;
Stella, the owner, is there to help you, speak with you, it's as if you were at friend's!
The place is very quiet and only at 5 minutes walking from the harbour;
Very good full breakfast with plenty of choices all around the pool and the pool house
Excellent balance quality/price,
We where there last year and we'll come back for sure!
Stéphane from Toulouse (France)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csteph8131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

My wife and I stopped at the Margado Hotel in September 2010.
Prior to our visit Stella the owner/owners wife had been very helpful regarding ferry timetables and had gone out of her way to provide us with information.
She collected us from the ferry as promised and took us up the short but steep road to the hotel in her vanette.
What stunnig location. We had booked a superior room and this gave us a magnificent sea view and a large balcony along three sides of our spacious room.
The room was more than adequate, very clean and nicely decorated and like all Greek accommodation lacked slightly in drawer space for all of my wifes clothing. Nothing new there!! Everything in the room and bathroom worked well and was of good quality.
During our stay Stella and husband Nikos were available and helpful when asked questions.
The pool was a delight and the pool side furniture of good quality, although while we were there the wind blew quite strongly in the afternoons and curtailed sunbathing .
Breakfast around the pool was the normal self service but stocks of all food were replenished regularly.
Stella as always smiling, was on hand again to take us to the ferry on our departure day. We were sorry to leave, but perhaps we will return again, but hopefully in less than the 30 years since we had been to Sifnos prevoiusly.
For those staying at the Margado I recommend that you try the Absinth Retaurant which serves Greek food with a difference. Stella and Niko eat and drank there regularly.
i recommend Margado to anyone wishing a quite break in a good location.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamworthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stayed at the Margado Hotel in the port town Kamares (kinda more like a bed and breakfast style place, not a traditional North American hotel). We paid 60 euro (although we did not reserve in advance, we booked through the Aegean Thesaurus Travel Agency near the Port). The owner was a super nice lady who came to pick us up from the Port. She spoke french very well (also English). Her place is a short but steep walk up a hill (but definitely walkable, we did it several times, it takes about 5 minutes). There is a beautiful pool. Our room was kinda small as was the bathroom and we had a partial ocean view (not of the beach though). There was free internet access. The breakfast was good. We were happy with our stay here. It was the lady owner who really made our stay special.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadagirlincancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Margado is not just a hotel, Margado is your home at Sifnos. The amazing rooms, the spectacular view, the cleanliness, the pool etc. are things that you may find in other hotels on the island. What you will not find anywhere else is the two amazing owners, Stella and Nikos, that not only they take care of all the small details to make your stay unforgettable, but also they make sure that you feel like home, like being with friends that you know for many years! And by the end of your stay be sure that you will be good friends with them and every year you will feel the need to go back to your new "home" on this amazing island! At least that 's what happened to me the last 6 consecutive years, I may go anywhere else but I make sure that I will visit Sifnos and Margado for at least some days!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_maniakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.8 km away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 km away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#8 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 km away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
8.2 km away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Yialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.6 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margado Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margado Accommodations

Property: Margado Accommodations
Address: Kamares 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kamares
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Margado Accommodations 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margado Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margado Accommodations Sifnos/Kamares, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing