We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, plesent staff, value.”
Review of Pink Paprika

Pink Paprika
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Most exciting and talked about restaurant in Hoo.The perfect opportunity to treat the whole family at Pink Paprika. Enjoy delicious Indian food with offers throughout the week with very popular BANQUET MENU FROM SUNDAY TO THURSDAY Any Starter-Any Main-Any Rice and Any Nan Bread ALL FOR £9.95.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Good food, plesent staff, excellent value. We have visited mainly on a Sunday evening as a group of 4 to 6 people.

Date of visit: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Regieroper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Paprika, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you and I appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our restaurant. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your expectations.

We try hard to give every one of our guests all they could ask for, and more. We will certainly recognize the team for their great effort to make your evening more enjoyable next time.

Thank you and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017

Went with friends who live in the area and was impressed with the level of service, variety of menu, quantity and quality of food, the prices and the comfortable atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Paprika, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Susan,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our restaurant and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement among the team. We are delighted that everything has been up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Always a good sign when somewhere is busy on a Sunday evening. Didn't disappoint- friendly, relaxed service with well timed, very tasty and well presented food.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Paprika, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the presented food.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pink Paprika restaurant!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We go here a lot! It's a nicely decorated, clean venue. Service from staff is always good and they are very friendly. Love the food they serve and have never had a disappointing meal. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kaylie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Paprika, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful to you for your appreciating comments. As we put our best effort to make our guests satisfied, it's good to know that our effort has brought colors. Thank you for choosing Pink Paprika and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

First time here for a while. Wasn't impressed. Chutneys were watery and flavourless. The menu is confusing as to what is included in the 'banquet'. States that fish & duck can be had for a supplement and also that the dishes containing the supplemented items are not included. I had to ask the waiter what the deal actually was. Table cloth was not clean or didn't wash well. Portions are small compared to other Indian restaurants we have been to. The dish I ordered looked like it had been warmed up in a microwave as the sauce was hard round the edge. My partner didn't enjoy her meal as the prawns were overcooked and chewy. There are unfinished decorating works. One good thing though, the staff were attentive. Seeing other reviews people seem to enjoy this restaurant, maybe we were just unlucky.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Paprika also viewed

Hoo Saint Werburgh, Hoo Peninsula
Chatham, Kent
 

Been to Pink Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing