We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,952 results
Traveller rating
1,928
663
218
72
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,928
663
218
72
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant banyan tree caravela restaurant north goa beach house beautiful property pool bar the cottages private beach housekeeping staff taj holiday sinquerim beach sea view duty manager clean beach special mention family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 2,952 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

My second time at this property and I can keep going here every year. This place has an amazing vibe. Beautiful Villas, clean beaches, great food and unmatched family time. Goa is incomplete without the charm of Holiday Village. Buffet breakfast by the beach kick starts your day.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SaimaIqbal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2015

It was a pleasure to be in this holiday village which truly justifies the name Holiday Village. We were in the hands of Mr Ranju Singh (GM) and his team for our stay and we were very well looked after by all the staff members of this resort. The room was very beautiful overlooking a sea with personal hammock in the garden. The food was excellent only let down was their Thai restaurant which we didn't like in terms of taste but otherwise it has good ambience. The kids activity centre is great and our 2.5 yrs old loved it. The hotel is next to the beach even though its a public beach but not less than a private as there is not much crowd. The beach has excellent water sports activities and you can also take boat ride for Dolphin view. Outside the hotel you can find a very good local market where you can negotiate hard. We will be definitely be back here again. Again a big thanks to Ranju and his team.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank officiallyCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Holiday Village, Goa.

It was great having you here with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful weekend ahead,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

I came over here for my first wedding anniversary frm 7/12/15 just wrote a small mail informing them about it thy organised a on house dinners and cocktail beautifully decorated our bed and bath tub simply amazing stay sea view room with sitout are far better and i would suggest visit there spa at end n u will be rejuvanated m cmng back again here for sure

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drchandan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj–Holiday Village, Goa!

Thank you SO MUCH for taking time out and providing your personal feedback .

I am SO GLAD to know that you enjoyed your stay and our team’s hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,


Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village, Goa
Dando Candolim, Goa, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

Stayed at Taj Holiday Village for 3 nights.

overall the property is lovely with beautiful greens all around, proximity to the beech, sports facility, it is huge in terms of area, we could use all facilities of their nearby property Taj Aguada as well.. the staff is highly professional yet warm.

my son fell sick on our holiday, the staff went out of their way to help- find hospital, make khichdi for him and all that they could do to help.

The only problem we felt that the room cleanliness was a bit of an issue when we checked-in- we were finally upgraded to better rooms.

However if they work upon furbishing the rooms a bit better for a price they charge- it would definitely improve the overall feel of the place.

Secondly- there are too many crows - they can attack on your food if you are sitting outside in the garden and eating- the hotel strongly needs to do something about this.

overall loved staying there- I wont mind coming back.

Room tip: sea facing rooms with private gardens are much better
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pg2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!.

This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! I’m pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay.
I look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Holiday village whenever you plan your next visit.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.
With kind regards and best wishes,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids on our wedding anniversary in Dec 2015. The property is huge with cottages spread all around. Also has a mini golf course. The rooms and gardens are immaculately maintained and we just loved spending our times there. It has 2 restaurants. One of the restaurant is right next to beach and they serve breakfast here. Resort has direct access to beach (does not have private beach). We enjoyed going to beach. Also hotel is close to happening candolim and calangute beach. We walked around these beaches and the markets. Also, went to the Tito's lane that has all the happening night clubs of Goa. Tito's lane is at about 10 minutes drive from hotel.

The negatives are that kids area is not functions as of now and under renovation. Also, the resort does not have a spa. If you want to use a spa then they will take you to spa in Taj Fort Aquada that is also a Taj property nearby.

We will surely stay here again when we visit Goa.

Room tip: Take the villas that are closer to reception or to the beach. It is a huge property and few of the villas seems quite remote.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamarGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Do let me know of your future travel plans to Goa and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj –. Holiday Village,

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews