We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
53
158
210
88
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
158
210
88
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to sydney airport train station comfortable bed short stay overnight stay continental breakfast the ground floor booked this hotel princes highway cbd cafes
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 582 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Good price for three people but toilet like a portaloo and room way too small. No room for a chair only one stool under the bench. Won't go there again. No blankets or extra pillows and wash basin in room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank miriambellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

I am sorry miriambellew, it sounds like the hotel did not meet your needs and expectations. Extra blankets and pillows can be requested with Reception. Kind Regards, Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

At only $136 for the night for three people, this hotel was pretty-much you get what you pay for.
If you are looking for quick and easy food for the family, this hotel is sandwiched in between KFC and McDonalds (our hotel room overlooked the drive-through!).
To be honest, there was a "seedy" kind of atmosphere at night. People were smoking and hanging around outside, every time we went in or out. One person was smoking out of his window. We saw no other families here, so no doubt this hotel is aimed at singles/business travellers.
The hallway to the rooms was very sparse and dormitory-like.
The bathroom was quite aged and the wash basin was in the actual hotel room, which of course was very compact, with a bunk bed over the head of the double bed below.
Good points:
There is free parking- this is going to save you a further $50 at least if you are staying the city, but then you need to drive 20 mins to get into the CBD, so it's a trade-off.
The beds were very comfortable and the room was basically clean. We slept really well.
There was very effective, if old, heating.
The shower worked fine.
There is a TV, Tea/coffee facilities and a mini fridge and benchtop with stool.
Power points, (but none near the bed)
The building has after hours swipe card access for when reception is closed (after 10pm)
There is a little coffee shop at reception.
Continental breakfast option (only) at $10 p/person booking online

Some things you may miss:
There was no phone in the room, so you needed to go to reception to ask any questions.
There is no lift to the second/third floor
No hairdryer in the room, but you could get one from reception.
There are large towels per person, but no face washers or hand towels or bath mats.
No wardrobe, but a hanging rack which would fit a suit or a couple of dresses.

The people at reception were quite cordial, but not overly friendly.

Overall, if I would stay here again, however it probably wouldn't be my first choice.

Room tip: A room towards the rear away from the Princess Highway for noise, and remember there is stairs to navigate
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lets Go Mum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Just used the Ibis in Sydney for a stop over and needed something close to the airport.

Room was pretty basic, but clean. Bed was super comfortable and lovely sheets.

But the best part was the buffet breakfast, which i have to say was surprisingly very good, considering how cheap this hotel is.
It included Pancakes, Cereal, Toasts, Jams, Spreads etc, coffee made special to order. Really could not fault this at all.

Highly recommend this place for anyone needing a cheap stop over near the airport

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pomaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This is not a hotel I would stay at for an extended period unless you were spending all day out and about. However, since we were travelling through Sydney airport and live out of town we just needed somewhere to crash pre and post holiday. The rooms are small but they have every thing you need for a night's accommodation. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom tiny but useable with plenty of hot water. TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Shared laundry. The staff were pleasant and efficient so check-in/out was easy. Most of all the price is very reasonable. It's close to the airport - cab ride is 10 mins costing $20. We parked our car at the hotel while we were away.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Guys even I arrived Sydney city, I didn’t had any hotel to stay, i than checked my favourite app of ibis hotel and surprisingly found per night tariff was 3670 + taxes with twin bed, Great deal guys and i booked it for 5 nights. Very close to Sydney Airport and St Peters Railway Station. Very neat and clean. Toilet was pity small but quite manageable with this price. Thanks and i will surely stay here next time whenever I visit Sydney.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank anuragvadodara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews