We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant meal”
Review of Hotel de L'Ours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de L'Ours
Ranked #2 of 2 Coulommiers B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We did not stay here but we had an evening meal on 14th July and we really enjoyed it. The menu was quite short but with good choices and the food was delicious and home cooked. I had an excellent, tender steak and my husband had duck. The accompaniments were well matched to the dishes and the portions were generous. Desserts were great. I had a delicious chocolate fondant with cherry sorbet and John had an amazing Mojito sundae with mint and lemon sorbets and rum. We also had some of the local Coulommiers cheese which was top notch. This hotel has mixed reviews for its accommodation and I cannot comment on that but the food was good. Service was polite, efficient and attentive and the dining room is attractive. Don't be put off by the somewhat unpromising exterior.

Room Tip: Park at the Tennis Courts near the Parc des Capuchins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graine S, Directeur général at Hotel de L'Ours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Sally,
All our staff and my self thank you for your lovely comment about our restaurant.
We are delighted to have contributed to the success of this moment and hope to see you very soon this year.
Ms.GRAINE.S (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graine S, secrétaire at Hotel de L'Ours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LOUNA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graine S, secrétaire at Hotel de L'Ours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graine S, SECRETAIRE at Hotel de L'Ours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graine S, secrétaire at Hotel de L'Ours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitez l’hôtel chambres en façade bruyantes et chambres sur laa cour trop chaudes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moitrier J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Frédéric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel de L'Ours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de L'Ours

Address: 35 rue Bertrand Flornoy, 77120, Coulommiers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Coulommiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Coulommiers
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Our hotel (Bear Hotel) is an authentic XVII Post House it is located in the heart of Brie region in France (1Hour from Paris), in the city center of Coulommiers . You will find all necessary services: catering, seminars, group meals, brunch and brewery. The Ours Hotel (Bear Hotel) is part of Logis hotels, it has 21 rooms on 3 floors, all equipped with bathroom and toilet. In summer, hiking, kayaking ,by bike or by motorbike you will discover the superb Brie sites, in fact, you will be close to tourist attractions and Disneyland Paris (30 Minutes). Nearby: Capucin Park, tennis, golf, Canoe-Kayak, 3minutes walk from the station (bus/Train) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de L'Ours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing