We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fanabe

OCEAN VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OCEAN VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
LIVING WITH DOUBLE BED SOFA KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
OCEAN VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
LIVING WITH DOUBLE BED SOFA
KITCHEN
VIEW OVER THE SWIMMINGPOOL FROM THE BALCONY
ENTRANCE
PLAY DEL DUQUE
SUNSET
MAP OF THE AREA
VIEW FROM THE TOP ROOF SOLARIUM
SUN BEDS ON THE TOP ROOF SOLAIURM
VIEW FROM THE TOP ROOF SOALRIUM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sandra K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had great holiday in Fanabe. Location of apartment is perfect, few minutes walk to beach. Supermarket 1 minute away. Lovely restaurants nearby too.
Apartment really clean and well equipped. Balcony got sun from around 2 in afternoon until sunset, which meant it was nice and cool to have breakfast there in the morning overlooking the pool. Up a flight to stairs you have your own rooftop with 2 sunloungers and table and chairs. Was absolutely amazing sitting having lunch there, with views over the sea. You get sun all day on rooftop.
Owner Isabella arranged transfer for us, which I would recommend, as it is quite a big complex and made arrival hassle free. Thank you Giorgio
Will definitely return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Sandra for the nice words in your feed back and very glad to know you wish to come back once again to Tenerife.
Kind regards from Giorgio to you both.
Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“very nice location”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

must say this is a very nice location . all amenities very close with not too much walking to be done, no matter what you wish to do. the apartment was very clean & exactly what we expected. we arranged to be picked up from the airport, by the owner, which I would recommend as being dropped off at the reception, then a walk to the apartment is quite a distance . we were taken to the apartment via a back entrance two minute walk. the collection is very reasonably priced so definably something to consider. one small issues I would like to mention ,only one roll of toilet paper & no washing up liquid for the dishes, which I found strange as I would have thought if they wish you to keep the dishes clean for the next guest, this would be supplied. hopefully something the owner may reconsider

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
A big thank to these nice guests for the lovely feed back and the reccomendations given. It is true , aslo the small things help to do things better.
I remain waiting to welcome you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L
Bellshill, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location with stunning roof top views!”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely clean & comfortable apartment. Loved the roof terrace. The owner was extremely helpful .the location couldn't have been better. Would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kateryna...
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My family (me, my husband and our toddler son) stayed in the apartment for 8 nights.
Good points are:
- very good location, really close to the beach
- roof terrace with fantastic views - we loved our breakfasts there as well as sipping a glass of wine in the evening
- there is a washing machine (a very old and noisy one but working OK)
- kitchenette is well equipped though there is no microwave
- the complex itself is quite calm and located in a calm area (no discos, noisy bars, etc.)
- there is a safe - free of charge
- free wi-fi though only close to the reception area
Bad points
- the apartment needs a good cleaning, especially the sofa bed in the living room
- bed sheets and towels didn't seem clean enough so we re-washed them just in case
- not very comfortable beds - too hard for me
- only one set of keys

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: uncomfortable beds
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelnut...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definitely not quiet!”
Reviewed June 25, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Before booking I asked if the complex was quiet and was assured it was very quiet. During my stay it proved impossible to stay in the apartment due to the excessive noise made by builders workmen renovating the complex. Unacceptable!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Vielen Dank zu dieser Kunden nach ihrer Meinung zu verlassen haben
Ich hoffe, dass bei ihrem nächsten Urlaub können Sie die gewünschten Verbesserungen zu finden.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Isa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing