We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artys(Saint-Priest)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A&H PRIVILEGE(Saint-Priest)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quick Palace(Saint-Priest)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
56
84
26
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
84
26
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

The accommodation was neat and clean and affordable. The tram out front was great - 30 mins to City. Think best part was the friendly and helpful staff. If you want 5 star this is not for you. Breakfast is extra. The neighborhood has a few people asking for cigarettes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TrevorTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise R, Responsable relations clients at Eastlodge Lyon Est Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed the cleanliness of the accomodation, the location of the establishment (very close to the tram), the quality of our breakfast and the helfulness of the staff.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Elise Renard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms and a relatively spacious bathroom. The hotel staff is helpful and it is beneficial that the front desk is open 24/7.
However, the wifi in our room didn't work for the entire stay, which was very annoying. Otherwise it would be a 5 star rating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank flower_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise R, Responsable relations clients at Eastlodge Lyon Est Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am really pleased to read that you have enjoyed the spacious bathroom, and the helpfulness of the staff.
I really apologize for the malfunction of the wifi.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Elise Renard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here very briefly for a night before boarding a river cruise. Great price and super central location in the university district. Convenience store across the street and a few cafes nearby.
Rooms were basic but what more do you need. Staff were helpful so would recommend it for sure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brice p, Responsable relations clients at Eastlodge Lyon Est Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay wtih us.

We hope that your river cruise is wonderfull, and we hope to welcome you again in our establishment.

Best Regard,
Brice P,
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

What was there was tidy and well done but the big issue is what was missing. For a business traveler - especially a non local - this place is hard work. There is no restaurant and nothing close by so arrive here without a car and you will be eating the pre-made microwave meals they sell at reception with potato crisps and chocolate bar. But buy them before reception closes at 9:30pm. The best coffee you'll get is the Nescafe Blend 43 sachet in your room (grab some milk on your trip to the hotel). The breakfast was the last word in basic.
There is no Laundry service but staff helpfully showed me the coin operated machines. They were most surprised I had arrived at the hotel without any Laundry detergent (silly me) but found some for me.
The staff were one of the hotels greatest assets - making the best of their facility.
This might be a great place for 'urban camping' but it is not really a business guest hotel.
WiFi slow but not hopeless (though my colleague could not connect at all). It was a little noisy.

Room Tip: I couldn't find any real value in the Efficiency Suite with Canal views - what Canal?
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucky_man2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

During my stay on the fair in Lyon , this hotel was my place to sleep and work . The room is clean , fridge and tv included and wifi and internet . The rooms are a bit small to work at the desk . But internet is good . You need transport for going to restaurants . Only point the smell who is sometimes coming out of the shower , plumbing problem that can be fixed .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jurgen8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews