We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
403
138
35
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
138
35
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaview unitnight marketpaddle boardsright next doorwatergarden villaguest loungebus stop rightwhite breadwater gardenmuri beachbreakfast providedcook islandsfood marketpush bikessnorkel gearbreakfast packlaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 582 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed here for three nights for some R & R after a hectic few weeks in New Zealand. It was just perfect. It's in a lovely location, right on the idyllic lagoon beach (and this lagoon is deep enough to swim and snorkel in, unlike some on the island); the hotel provides snorkelling equipment, kayaks and paddle boards, so there's no excuse not to be active! The air-conditioned self-catering units, set in beautiful gardens, are very clean, spacious and comfortable, with daily cleaning by the very friendly staff. Breakfast is provided for each room - cereal, juice, bread (for toast) butter and jam - simple but more than adequate.
The bus to the local town leaves from just outside the hotel and you have the choice of travelling clockwise or anti-clockwise. However, there are shops and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, so you could stay in Muri.
We particularly appreciated the late checkout, given that our flight left at midnight.
We would love to return; it's one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at.

Room Tip: All the units are good. Some are nearer to the beach than others, but it doesn't make a great deal of difference.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in 4 locations in the Cook Islands and this hotel was the ONLY accommodation which actually included everything in the total price- airport transfers, breakfast, even late check out! All other hotels we stayed in had so many hidden extras we would walk out with empty pockets.
The staff are very friendly, rooms incredibly clean and also cleaned on a daily basis.
The resort facilities are of a high quality and the location is also great - close to many restaurants and shops.
We would recommend this place and stay here again- very good value for money :)

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pengps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

My husband and I found this lovely resort after having problems with a well known accommodation place that was a disaster from start to finish, this resort was lovely the bed most importantly was large and comfortable, my first good sleep after being in Rarotonga in a week and a half, clean towels and linen if you want daily, daily breakfast, bread,spreads, juice etc. Comfortable setting, air conditioner included in price, so close to the beach, the sea breeze was beautiful. Plenty of amenities. Sunrise was just beautiful. Beach was clear and beautiful, multitude of shops nearby including the night market. Would definitely go there again. Thank You to all the staff who made our last few days on the island a memorable experience.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdeleMBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is our second visit to Muri Beachcomber and we were not disappointed. Wonderful location, stunning staff. Everything for a relaxing break. Paradise for a week!! Beautiful self-catering unit. Breakfast provided. Kayaks and paddle boards availble for the lagoon.
Lovely to meet visitors back again from 2 years ago which really says it all. Not far from local supermarket, Post Office and retail store. Supermarket in town much larger and prices similar to NZ in some cases. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Sea view beautiful. A very peaceful location. Unit - superb.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 574Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2015

My husband and I absolutely LOVED this place! The staff are wonderful, the little cottages are great, the air conditioners in the bedroom are wonderful (even when it is 40 degs. C). We did a lot of snorkeling just to the right and far side of the right Island and saw lots of fish and large blue star fish. NOTE - you need water shoes to get into the water to swim or snorkel and there are some Stonefish in the deeper water, which are VERY poisonous, so be careful when you are around the coral not to touch anything. This is always a good rule when snorkeling any where.
We love animals and had 2 visiting cats on our veranda, the whole 9 days, which we loved and there is a small park beside this place where you can pick-up a quick and tasty dinner on Sun, Tues. Wed. & Thurs. at small stands. We got excellent food there.
We also visited the Sat. morning market, in the main town, and bought food, gifts, and clothes. You can get there by bus and there is a shaded stop right in front of Muri Beachcomber.
We hope to get back some day soon!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews