We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
402
138
35
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
138
35
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaview unitnight marketpaddle boardsright next doorwatergarden villaguest loungebus stop rightwhite breadwater gardenmuri beachbreakfast providedcook islandsfood marketpush bikessnorkel gearbreakfast packlaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 581 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We stayed in a Seaview room for 10 days from the end of October. We were extremely happy with our choice, recommended by our travel agent. All the staff members we encountered were helpful and friendly. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained. The position of the resort is perfect - on Muri Beach at a part where there are few rocks close to shore. And very handy to useful facilities: two cafes which each provided wonderful coffee, burger joint across the road, the night market next door. Plus a bus stop at the gate. The availability of bikes, kayaks, snorkel gear etc as part of the cost was a bonus. We didn’t mind the roosters crowing - all part of the experience and we weren’t woken. The unit itself was comfortable and provided everything we needed. If we return to Rarotonga, as we hope to do in the future, we would stay at the Beachcomber again.

Room Tip: Suggest a Seaview room for a couple. But resort is small so all rooms are close to beach.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 355kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Muri Beachcomber was absolutely great. We didn't have to worry about renting kayaks, standup paddleboards, snorkle gear or beach shoes--they had it all there (and it was always available, and in kids sizes too). There were kids' beach toys as well.

The staff at Muri Beachcomber were fantastic. There were a few baby chicks who kept coming after us and we were able to move to another unit, which solved the problem. The free airport pickup/drop-off was a big perk. Throughout our stay, we felt like we were treated like friends or family.

The location can't be beat, although it's not secluded so it may be best for families or friends, or couples who are interested in potentially chatting with those around them. We liked the numerous food options within walking distance, especially the breakfast special at Delicious, a 2 min. walk away. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and will look for an opportunity to return to paradise!

Room Tip: Get a Seaview unit - it would be pointless to travel all this way and not get a view of the water!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluelagoon231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Muri for a week, whilst visiting for a wedding of a friend. We stayed in a seaview unit, that was perfectly furnished with a super comfy bed, clean bathroom and a little kitchenette (which proved useful for the day it wouldn't stop raining and we cooked ourselves dinner).
The Beachcomber is directly on the beach, just a couple of steps to the lagoon, with paddle boards and kayaks just waiting for you to grab and see the wonderfully clear waters around the islands.
The staff were amazingly friendly, and a big call out to Shelley who was always happy to help us book trips, restaurants etc (as the mobile telephone system was temporarily down!). Nothing was too much trouble, and it made us feel completely relaxed and able to enjoy a week slice of paradise!
We had friends stay in the poolside accommodation, with two small children, and they loved it too. The safe deck area and pool was perfect to keep them amused and safe!
Beachcomber immediately neighbours the Muri night market, perfect for cheap feeds, and close to loads more great places to eat.
It was also great to have the bikes freely available, and I would definitely recommend cycling the inland road north to avarua, no traffic, beautiful scenery, lovely locals!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 8 nights in September in a beachview bungalow. Great location, supermarkt, nightmarket, restaurants en scooter rental nearby. Beautiful beach (you can make really long beachwalks) and great snorkelling. Staff is really nice and always willing to help you! Good quality bikes available for guests. Only thing missing was a mosquito net in the bedroom. Unfortunally I was their fueling station at night. Evertything else perfect, would love to come back here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank schmetterling101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Location is fantastic - the best swimming in Muri from what we saw walking either direction down the beach, and right next to a convenience store, ATM, car/scooter rental place, cafe, and night market (4x a week). The property is long though, so when you're near the rooms or by the beach, you don't get noise from the street. AC works well and there are kayaks and bikes for guest use included in the price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews