We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sterile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Sterile”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a decent hotel that is located right on Muri Beach. The rooms are quite spacious and quite well appointed. Unfortunately however our 'garden room' over looked a large out side chess board and a parking lot. There is a very nice pool with lots of lounges. The property is however very modern and quite sterile. It simply does not look like a south sea island hotel as do most of the other properties in the area. The breakfasts were OK but nothing special and there are better dining options close by. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Renting a scooter is definitely recommended as the hotel is quite a distance from Roratonga.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    154
    54
    13
    7
See reviews for
38
396
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

amazing location, friendly staff. We also got a free upgrade from a garden view room to beach front.

so much to do on the lagoon or just relax on the beach.

Room Tip: beach front is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taffyjonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at Muri Beach Club Hotel from the 15th Nov till the 22nd for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We found our stay nothing but perfect. From the moment that we landed at 1:05am in the morning with our pick up to the hotel where we received a very warm welcome and a very cool refreshing complimentary drink. Our room was over looking the pool area with its own balcony, it was very clean and tidy which got serviced each day by the very friendly cleaning ladies. We have nothing but very high praise for all the staff members especially the girls and Mama Louise in the restuarant. They were great people that made us feel very special and at home. The Lagoon was beautiful and my husband enjoyed his time snorkelling around with the all the different fish. I would like to wish everyone the best and thank you all for your service especially Kitty and Vani our waitresses and bar staff they became like our daughters. Love you lots from Cheryl and Graeme Halliday (Banana Man) thanks for all the cocktails lol. Whangarei New Zealand

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, YT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I have been to the Cooks several times but this was the first time we stayed at the Muri Beach Club Hotel. We booked in a short period of time so it was one of our only options for the time period we were going. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable but other than location (right on Muri Lagoon) that about all you are getting for your money. The staff was very friendly and helpful... But we have stayed at other places and this is definitely not a 4 star resort and that is based on what is available in the Cook Islands... This hotel misses the mark and relies solely on the lagoon and the wonderful staff.
We did enjoy our stay but would not return to this resort. If you want a 4 star resort stay at the Crown Beach and if you want something cheaper and better than the Muri Beach Club than stay at the Sunset Resort.
By the way, we have stayed on the other side on the island closer to the airport and preferred that location. The snorkeling was way better and the beach much quieter.. The sunsets are also amazing which we completely missed being at Muri...

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms facing the lagoon.. Far far too windy and you have to have the air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bouvies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We got married at Muri Beach Club, and all I can say was everything was beyond my expectations!

After trawling the internet from NZ trying to find a venue, we decided on Muri Beach Hotel due to its great location and awesome indoor backup plan (if the weather goes to custard) we couldnt have asked for anything else. Liana (the wedding planner), dressed the marquee so beautifully and everything ran smoothly. The food and service was also amazing! (something which is hard to gauge when you book from NZ) - I can tell you that everyone was impressed with the food!

I can definetly recommend having a wedding here. Dont bother looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

While the Muri Beach Club Hotel is a world class resort, it would not be one without the friendly staff and management. Everyone from the lady who cleaned our room everyday , to the happy helpful staff behind the bar at happy hour. Even the guy who tidied up in the morning around the beach tables, after we had joined other guests to late night drinks was friendly.
Awakening to the morning sun break across Oneroa Island, then enjoying the crystal clear warm waters of the lagoon asweI took a morning swim before enjoying a rather special breakfast. Will I go back to the Muri Beach Club Hotel ? silly question, one should ask how many times will we be going back.

Room Tip: Go for the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Muri Beach Club and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were modern and spacious. The view was lovely. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant quite a bit and we enjoyed all of our meals.Happy hour by the pool with a beer and a cocktail became the routine for us. Location wise it was perfect, on Muri lagoon strip but a little apart so it was quite peaceful. We would recommend this resort to anyone and we will certainly stay there again should we get back to the Cook Islands.

Room Tip: All rooms had either garden, pool or ocean views. The pool view room that we had was great. Being a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladies9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
1.3 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
8.9 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
0.1 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
11.3 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
11.0 km away
Manuia Beach Resort
Manuia Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Arorangi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muri Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muri Beach Club Hotel

Property: Muri Beach Club Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 3050, Muri, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Muri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muri
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Muri Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muri Beach Club Hotel's unequalled adult only resort location puts guests right at the heart of one of Rarotonga's most outstanding natural features - Muri Lagoon. The lagoon is the island's aquatic playground for superb and safe snorkelling and swimming. With other water sports like kayaking, wind surfing, kite surfing, sailing and glass-bottomed boat rides, there's always an opportunity to get out on the water and away from it all. With Motus (offshore islands) a stones throw away beckons you to enjoy its uninhabitated oasis..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muri Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muri Beach Hotel
Muri Beach Rarotonga
Muri Beach Club Hotel Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing