We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$403
US$391
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
US$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
366
170
56
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
170
56
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront roomprawn nightbeach frontribsmuri beachpaddle boardssilver sandspolynesian nighthappy hourprawnscook islandsisland nightlarge poolhotel restaurantsea cucumbersstaff were so friendlybreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

amazing location, friendly staff. We also got a free upgrade from a garden view room to beach front.

so much to do on the lagoon or just relax on the beach.

Room Tip: beach front is perfect!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taffyjonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at Muri Beach Club Hotel from the 15th Nov till the 22nd for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We found our stay nothing but perfect. From the moment that we landed at 1:05am in the morning with our pick up to the hotel where we received a very warm welcome and a very cool refreshing complimentary drink. Our room was over looking the pool area with its own balcony, it was very clean and tidy which got serviced each day by the very friendly cleaning ladies. We have nothing but very high praise for all the staff members especially the girls and Mama Louise in the restuarant. They were great people that made us feel very special and at home. The Lagoon was beautiful and my husband enjoyed his time snorkelling around with the all the different fish. I would like to wish everyone the best and thank you all for your service especially Kitty and Vani our waitresses and bar staff they became like our daughters. Love you lots from Cheryl and Graeme Halliday (Banana Man) thanks for all the cocktails lol. Whangarei New Zealand

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I have been to the Cooks several times but this was the first time we stayed at the Muri Beach Club Hotel. We booked in a short period of time so it was one of our only options for the time period we were going. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable but other than location (right on Muri Lagoon) that about all you are getting for your money. The staff was very friendly and helpful... But we have stayed at other places and this is definitely not a 4 star resort and that is based on what is available in the Cook Islands... This hotel misses the mark and relies solely on the lagoon and the wonderful staff.
We did enjoy our stay but would not return to this resort. If you want a 4 star resort stay at the Crown Beach and if you want something cheaper and better than the Muri Beach Club than stay at the Sunset Resort.
By the way, we have stayed on the other side on the island closer to the airport and preferred that location. The snorkeling was way better and the beach much quieter.. The sunsets are also amazing which we completely missed being at Muri...

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms facing the lagoon.. Far far too windy and you have to have the air conditioning on all the time. (friends were in the lagoon view) we were in the garden view and our room stayed cool and it was quiet .... No wind
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bouvies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We got married at Muri Beach Club, and all I can say was everything was beyond my expectations!

After trawling the internet from NZ trying to find a venue, we decided on Muri Beach Hotel due to its great location and awesome indoor backup plan (if the weather goes to custard) we couldnt have asked for anything else. Liana (the wedding planner), dressed the marquee so beautifully and everything ran smoothly. The food and service was also amazing! (something which is hard to gauge when you book from NZ) - I can tell you that everyone was impressed with the food!

I can definetly recommend having a wedding here. Dont bother looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

While the Muri Beach Club Hotel is a world class resort, it would not be one without the friendly staff and management. Everyone from the lady who cleaned our room everyday , to the happy helpful staff behind the bar at happy hour. Even the guy who tidied up in the morning around the beach tables, after we had joined other guests to late night drinks was friendly.
Awakening to the morning sun break across Oneroa Island, then enjoying the crystal clear warm waters of the lagoon asweI took a morning swim before enjoying a rather special breakfast. Will I go back to the Muri Beach Club Hotel ? silly question, one should ask how many times will we be going back.

Room Tip: Go for the beach front.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews