We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thoroughly charming alpine hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Champoluc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2015

A very well run hotel with a nice cosy bar, a splendid breakfast, decent rooms and an extremely friendly and helpful owner. A short walk to the ski lift and the village restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Just got home after 5 nights staying at this hotel. Welcoming and friendly I would recommend. The only downside I could comment on would be the bed which was very hard and not very comfortable. Meals were good. Location is excellent with just a short walk to the ski lift.

Room Tip: We were in room 107 which was a great room sleeping 4 people. Has a balcony with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed for a week and had a very pleasant time. The owners and the stuff were always nice and helpful.
Rooms were clean and I can definitely recommend the spa although it costs a 6€ extra / person.
We had a half board reservation and enjoyed a great breakfast every morning and a good dinner in the evenings. At dinner, you can choose from 3 different main courses and 3 different pastas every time. You get a pre-course and desert and salad as well. You can even ask for bigger portions if you feel it's not enough. The food is not spectacular but quite good most of the times.
Prices at the bar are reasonable, actually less than I expected.
Location is ok, about a 5 minutes walk to the ski lift.
Wifi is free but could get a bit slow in the evenings when everybody is uploading the day's pictures on Facebook ...
Pacha-mama seems to be the place to be if you're looking for fun at night.
Bruno has a good after ski but there are other places as well. Generally it's best to get in touch with the ski guides to find out where the action's at ;)
There's a place, Colle Bettaforca (we called it Mammut, you'll notice why...) on the slopes (check it out on the ski map) which is famous for the pizzas. Definitely worth the try!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_Dan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We really enjoyed the hotel and their absolute super friendly staff. The rooms are not luxurious, but are comfortable, clean and with a nice balcony. The bathroom has everything you need (including warm water, you can get is as hot as you want it). I really don't understand the last comment (from BoybytheLake) about the breakfast. Because that is absolutely amazing. The quality and quantity are perfect. Fresh eggs, muesli, yoghurt, cheese, meat, fresh fruit, as much coffee/cappucino/espresso/tea as you want and so on and so on.... The most amazing was the delicious patisserie. I would like to thank Gabriele Favre and his wife for their top service!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Kind of nice management and central location but for the first two days barely no hot water in the shower. Not ok. Also breakfast was just horrible. Small buffet in the corner where people would just wait and cue for a long time. After two mornings I went and bought my breakfast else where. There are better places.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank BoybytheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Room was extremely clean, spacious and there had clearly been a lot of attention to detail. Centrally located, just 200m from main gondola. All the staff were very friendly and most spoke excellent English. Breakfast was superb with a choice of just about everything you could possibly want. Choice at dinner was limited but the quality was excellent, if you don't have fussy children you could eat here all week. Look out for the funky reindeer at the front of the hotel and in the dining room.
Only minor problem (and I do mean very minor) was the fact that the wi-fi connection to the internet was not very stable, but as it was free can't really complain.

Room Tip: Family rooms available with one double bed and two bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were four friends staying at Bellevue for one week in march, and we really did enjoy the stay. Food was fine, specially the breakfast.
The owner was friendly and gave us top service during the stay.

Fantastic sorrundings, nice slopes and overall fantastic food i the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champoluc hotels
0.3 km away
Relais Des Glaciers Hotel
Relais Des Glaciers Hotel
#2 of 17 in Champoluc
241 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
#1 of 17 in Champoluc
301 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Rocher
Le Rocher
#5 of 17 in Champoluc
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Genzianella
Hotel Genzianella
#7 of 17 in Champoluc
98 reviews
0 km away
Hotel La Rouja
Hotel La Rouja
#14 of 17 in Champoluc
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Castor
Hotel Castor
#6 of 17 in Champoluc
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Via Ramey 16/A, 11020 Champoluc, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Champoluc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Champoluc
Price Range: $186 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was built by the owners themselves , and since the opening day of the December 1999 they manage. Located in the heart of Champoluc, in a privileged position: in the centre of Champoluc, 350 meters from the Crest Ccable way, at the foot of Monte Rosa chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing