We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
60
53
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
53
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelmin walkhalf boardevening meals areski shopski bootsmain liftyogurtcheeseslopesspaskiinggondola
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 122 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2015

Just got home after 5 nights staying at this hotel. Welcoming and friendly I would recommend. The only downside I could comment on would be the bed which was very hard and not very comfortable. Meals were good. Location is excellent with just a short walk to the ski lift.

Room Tip: We were in room 107 which was a great room sleeping 4 people. Has a balcony with lovely views.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed for a week and had a very pleasant time. The owners and the stuff were always nice and helpful.
Rooms were clean and I can definitely recommend the spa although it costs a 6€ extra / person.
We had a half board reservation and enjoyed a great breakfast every morning and a good dinner in the evenings. At dinner, you can choose from 3 different main courses and 3 different pastas every time. You get a pre-course and desert and salad as well. You can even ask for bigger portions if you feel it's not enough. The food is not spectacular but quite good most of the times.
Prices at the bar are reasonable, actually less than I expected.
Location is ok, about a 5 minutes walk to the ski lift.
Wifi is free but could get a bit slow in the evenings when everybody is uploading the day's pictures on Facebook ...
Pacha-mama seems to be the place to be if you're looking for fun at night.
Bruno has a good after ski but there are other places as well. Generally it's best to get in touch with the ski guides to find out where the action's at ;)
There's a place, Colle Bettaforca (we called it Mammut, you'll notice why...) on the slopes (check it out on the ski map) which is famous for the pizzas. Definitely worth the try!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2015

We really enjoyed the hotel and their absolute super friendly staff. The rooms are not luxurious, but are comfortable, clean and with a nice balcony. The bathroom has everything you need (including warm water, you can get is as hot as you want it). I really don't understand the last comment (from BoybytheLake) about the breakfast. Because that is absolutely amazing. The quality and quantity are perfect. Fresh eggs, muesli, yoghurt, cheese, meat, fresh fruit, as much coffee/cappucino/espresso/tea as you want and so on and so on.... The most amazing was the delicious patisserie. I would like to thank Gabriele Favre and his wife for their top service!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Kind of nice management and central location but for the first two days barely no hot water in the shower. Not ok. Also breakfast was just horrible. Small buffet in the corner where people would just wait and cue for a long time. After two mornings I went and bought my breakfast else where. There are better places.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank BoybytheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Room was extremely clean, spacious and there had clearly been a lot of attention to detail. Centrally located, just 200m from main gondola. All the staff were very friendly and most spoke excellent English. Breakfast was superb with a choice of just about everything you could possibly want. Choice at dinner was limited but the quality was excellent, if you don't have fussy children you could eat here all week. Look out for the funky reindeer at the front of the hotel and in the dining room.
Only minor problem (and I do mean very minor) was the fact that the wi-fi connection to the internet was not very stable, but as it was free can't really complain.

Room Tip: Family rooms available with one double bed and two bunk beds
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews