We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice family-run hotel”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Champoluc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice hotel in the center of Champoluc, just 10 min walk to the main lift (Crest). We stayed for one week and had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Very good food with 5 dishes dinner...
Nice jacuzzi and sauna, suited very well after a couple of days in the slopes.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Small but clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert_G_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

We have just returned to the UK after spending our honeymoon at the Bellevue Hotel in Champoluc. What an enjoyable and romantic stay!

LOCATION
Located five minutes' walk from the bottom of the ski lift, this is almost as good as a ski in / ski out option. The walk is short enough for you to manage after a long day on the slopes.

A short walk also takes you to various restaurants, cafes and shops so you are never far away from a glass of mulled wine or pizza!

ROOM
Our room (no. 101) was spacious and relaxing. Other than the fact that the double bed was two singles pushed together, the bed was comfortable – firm and warm. The room was a little dark so we often had the lights on.

The room had very fast wifi which was available for free. The mini-bar was reasonably priced.

SERVICE
We experienced extremely welcoming and friendly hospitality from all of the staff, from the lady at breakfast who patiently waited on us, the cleaners, to the beautiful lady at the front desk and the jolly man who never stopped smiling! No request was ever a bother! The man even helped us with moving the car from the car park which is situated at the bottom of a steep slope. The service at Bellevue Hotel is very personal and warm yet always professional.

DÉCOR
Bellevue Hotel is decorated in a rustic style, typical of the quaint little village in which it is located. It was very tastefully maintained yet still creating a relaxing and cozy atmosphere. There is mainly high-quality dark wooden furniture interspersed with locally produced decorative items which add a touch of playfulness, for example, stuffed toys of animals.

FOOD
Our breakfast was included in the daily rate. The spread was extensive (particularly for a continental breakfast) with various kinds of baked goods, fruits and cereal. Every day we enjoyed cooking our own bacon and eggs (we are particular about how we like these) and squeezing our own orange juice. There is a large selection of tea, juices and coffee too.

We had dinner once at the hotel which was well-proportioned and reasonably priced but nothing spectacular. We preferred to try other options in the area.

FACILITIES
We tried out the hotel jacuzzi and sauna on our first day. We were provided with night gowns and slippers. The facilities are clean but I would say that the temperature of the Jacuzzi could have been warmer and generally more private.

There is a room at the exit of the hotel for your ski boot and skis. Whilst the walk to the ski lift is short, to save you the hassle of carrying them each way every day, I would recommend that you leave them in a ski shop / lockers next to the ski lift for EUR 3 / a day.

There is a garage available if you are worried about your car engine freezing over. The hotel lady very kindly moved her vehicle to make space for our car. Do note that the car park is quite tight and we struggled to move our car out of the garage so do be careful.

We enjoyed a drink from their bar which was very reasonably priced (EUR 6 for a whiskey and a Bailey's) which we took to the front room with the views of the river.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ft6260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Me and My friends stayed here for a week.
The rooms were small but very clean and confy. If you like a hotel with the feeling of "coming home" and staff that really care about their guests - this is IT!
Nothing was ever a problem and they where wery flexible if we would ask for something special.
Its located in the center of Champoluc with a 10 min walk to the big lift Crest.
There was good storage for ski equipment and a jacuzzi that reserve.
I Will definitely come back!



Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stayed here first week of February 2016. Very impressed with this little hotel. Friendly staff and free parking. Rooms are a decent size and comfortable. We stayed B&B so cant comment on the evening food but breakfast was good and plentiful. Hotel has a nice little bar for après ski or evening drinks. Location also pretty good - as a tip, don't bother carrying your skis and boots back and forth from the lift - for 11 euro for a week you can leave them securely at one of the ski storage places associated with the hire shops by the lift and that makes the 5 minute walk too and from the hotel a lot more pleasant.

my only criticism of this hotel would be the spa - its a luke-warm hot tub and a small sauna - not really worth 8 euros a head to use. Outside of this though we really liked the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

A really sweet, warm and friendly hotel in a brilliant location, a short and very pleasant walk to the gondola, passing the local ice rink and a great sledging hill on the way (popular with the kids on the way back from a day's skiing!) Service was really fantastic, the food varied and plentiful, rooms clean, comfortable and spacious. There is a lovely warm lounge bar area to relax with friends after a day on the slopes. The fitness and spa area downstairs was popular with the youngsters in the group. My only negative comment would be the quality of the mattresses (a bit hard) and the pillows (quite lumpy).

Stayed: February 2016
Thank lucylewisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I stayed here for February half term week with my two sons and a large party of friends. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself exactly what we wanted. It is a small, family-run and family-friendly place within easy walking distance of the ski lift and ski hire shops. Don't come here if you are looking for 5 * luxury with dispassionate service but if you want a warm, welcoming hotel I thoroughly recommend it. We hope to return next year!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We arrived late in the evening, after dinner time, but the owner had arranged with cold dinner in the room. That was a very good start of our stay at Hotel Bellevue. The owners and the staff were always helpful and friendly. We had half board and enjoyed a big breakfast every morning and a plentiful dinner in the evening. You can choose from 3 starters/pastas, 3 main courses and 2 desserts every day. You will also get a sallad-buffet and a pre-course. The rooms are nice and clean with everything you need. There is also a spa with sauna in the basement. It costs 6€ / person but is very refreshing after a day in the ski slopes. Location of the hotel is nice in the village with about 5 minutes walk to the ski lift. The only downside we experienced was a bit unstable wifi connections. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champoluc hotels
0.3 km away
Relais Des Glaciers Hotel
Relais Des Glaciers Hotel
#2 of 17 in Champoluc
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
#1 of 17 in Champoluc
302 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Rocher
Le Rocher
#7 of 17 in Champoluc
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Genzianella
Hotel Genzianella
#5 of 17 in Champoluc
100 reviews
0 km away
Hotel La Rouja
Hotel La Rouja
#13 of 17 in Champoluc
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Castor
Hotel Castor
#6 of 17 in Champoluc
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Via Ramey 16/A, 11020 Champoluc, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Champoluc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Champoluc
Price Range: $179 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was built by the owners themselves , and since the opening day of the December 1999 they manage. Located in the heart of Champoluc, in a privileged position: in the centre of Champoluc, 350 meters from the Crest Ccable way, at the foot of Monte Rosa chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing