We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
249
59
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
59
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain village italian alps magical place skidoo ride stunning scenery second visit cows spa alpine sublime comfort skiing monte
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 345 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a meal in the restaurant here, food was excellent quality but the thing that really makes this place is the location and the snow cat ride up to it. Totally amazing evening, in a fabulous setting. Service was excellent too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D251NRsuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

The location is sublime. The skidoo access adds Bond style appeal - which outweighs occasional inconvenience. The rooms are alpine rustic chic. People are vivacious, friendly, helpful. Food excellent. Ski field is v good but needs investment on access gondola - evidently coming. Our second visit. It’s as good as Alpine gets.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SYZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

A truly magical place! Mascognaz is a unique village nestled near Champoluc. From the transfer to the village with the skidoo to the meals and accommodations, everything is an experience. A relaxing place from where you can enjoy activities such as skiing, walking or simply rest within incredibly beautiful surroundings. Certainly a hotel to recommend to single travelers, couples and families. The staff is of quality and management will go the extra like to please you. Enjoy the experience!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

The Hotellerie is an extraordinary place on earth: a super-cozy, super-charming and truly authentic mountain village on the Italian Alps that offers all the comforts of a four-star hotel, including delicious cuisine, wonderful complimentary mid-afternoon desserts and evening tartines for your aperitivo. Look at the stars shining on the Monte Rosa glacier in the breathtaking silence of the night. Listen to the bells of the cows pasturing right across a creek and a little waterfall. The experience is unique, joyful, peaceful, relaxing, romantic. The Hotellerie is also a perfect base for summer hiking and great passeggiate. The staff is most pleasant and professional, and knows how to make you feel special. We've been there in the past two summers and we look forward to going back next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 247elisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

My family stayed and attended a 150+ guest wedding at the hotel and our stay could not be more magical! The chalets are beautiful and clean, each with its own magnificent view and character. Breakfasts and dinners were superb! The freshly baked chocolate croissant is a personal favorite as well as the delicious cappuccinos, made to order. The dinner menu was crafted beautifully, offered with wine pairing especially made by the sommelier for the hotel incorporating flavors of the local area. Everything in this hotel has its own charm, character, and above all the attentiveness of the staff (especially Ivan!) made our stay very very special. We will be talking about our experience here for years to come!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank csadelifranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews