We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
21
27
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
27
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays free bar cable car lake constance bernina express fantastic holiday beautiful scenery night stay first floor recommend this trip budget holiday alpine switzerland balcony mountains dave wald
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Although this place does not have a lot of fancy amenities inside the room outside from what you need, the breakfast and the location of this hotel were super, not to mention the outstanding staff who were very helpful and gave us many different maps to help us through the region. If you like climbing this is a good place to go

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timdow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were fine - spacious, comfortable beds, good bathrooms and clean.

Several issues with food and drinks. Supposed to be free drinks from 6 till 10. This did not include soft drinks which was a surprise to us - 7 euros for 2 small lemonades!

Food was OK but basic. Repeatitive breakfasts, mainly consisting of bread, cheese and meat. Never had enough coffee.

One evening meal was shocking. Just not enough food leaving my daughter with no meal and a handful of chips.

Location was nice but not a lot to do. No children's entertainment room. WiFi poor.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend in our early 20’s took this trip on National Holidays. The coach was full of mixed ages (mostly old) but hey! We all got along and had a great time! What a fantastic holiday it was. The hotel was okay, we were fussy over the meals to begin with but then it did get better so was happy about that. The staff were nice enough for us all.

The glacier express was great, but in our opinion the Bernina express was the best as the scenery was just jaw dropping! Loved the trip out by ourselves to Lake Constance. Definitely worth taking the cable cars right up to see the views!!

Our coach driver Jim has been amazing! How he drove our bus up them mountains, I’ll never know!! Definitely a trip to remember and a bucket list ticked off for us.

Thank you!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lauramG80NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 days at Spullersee Hotel in Austria with National Holidays this month and find it hard to believe some previous negative comments.We enjoyed great views from our front balcony room,the hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly nothing was too much trouble,
the food was tasty and plentyful with a free bar in the eves including decent wine by the bottle.
Our trips out to Switzerland + Germany were very enjoyable with the most picturesque scenery and even though the weather wasn't too good it didn't spoil our lovely time there and would definately recommend this trip and hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maggyb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Just returned from a wonderful trip with National Holidays to Austria, Switzerland and Germany. Stunning views on the Glacier and Bernina Express in Switzerland and a lovely cruise on Beautiful Lake Bodensee ( Constance) in Germany. Met some lovely people, especially two other ladies whom we palled up with and helped make our holiday much more enjoyable. Last but not least. The hotel was lovely, very cosy and clean, large rooms, friendly staff and gorgeous food. Thomas the chef went out of his way to cater for my complex dietary needs, nothing was too much trouble and he even offered to do shopping if there was anything I needed. I love Gastof Spullersee Wald

Room tip: The front rooms have balconies to sit out on, We were down the side but we still had a lovely view of the mountains
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews