We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
Nearby Hotels
US$242
US$191
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$224
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
79
49
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
49
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineplug insmicrowave and mini fridgeelectric outletsexpress checkouthot and cold optionsroyal roadsfort rodd hillpub next doormodern hotelbreakfast barfree weightsunderground garagedecent breakfastbreakfast stafffront desk clerknice stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 7 nights here after a cruise from Hawaii to enjoy Vancouver Island. The hotel was new and modern and our room was clean and very spacious with all the amenities you would expect. The bed was soft and the bedding top quality. We were on the top floor and had a nice view and a very quiet's night sleep.The breakfast staff, in particular Marnie, were so very pleasant and provided us with great information as to what to do and where to go. All the staff were just wonderful and certainly made our stay a memorable one. The only problem to speak of was that the hotel only had 1 elevator which on most occasions was slow and we did have to wait quite a bit at times. We understand that they are also now looking at providing a laundry room in the future which for us travellers would be welcome. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We had a whole team stay here for a tournament and the hotel was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and modern and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was a nice touch! The boys all enjoyed the pool despite the size not being very large and the parents all dying of heat in there! lol. The mini fridges in room and Keurig was handy.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank knc604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWeitzmann, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there knc604!

We are very happy yourself and the team enjoyed your stay with us! All the boys were very well behaved and respectful! We hope they had fun at the hotel AND at their games! We really appreciate the feedback as it shows us any areas of improvement. We are already looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

I would highly highly recommend this hote!!l It was super clean,the front staff was extremely friendly especially Teresa, the rooms were super clean the location was great to the down at the Q Centre. It is also pet friendly which was important too ya as well

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank tobyg718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWeitzmann, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Tobyg718,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something we all take great pride. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with all members of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

I stayed there as part of a Royal Roads residency, which is about one km away. Okay to walk if you aren't carrying a bag, but you might prefer a cab. The hotel had good amenities, was very clean and the staff are reliable and accommodating. The bed was a bit hard but the pillows were awesome. A good breakfast but could use some updating every so often.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWeitzmann, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Elizabeth C,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities the hotel has to offer. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

All the staff were very friendly and even though short staffed on the night we arrived were able to take care of all clients efficiently.
The room was clean and the ability to open the windows to the fresh outside air was a welcome feature.
Reasonably scent free ( no bleach smell etc).
Eating breakfast with real utensils and plates was a pleasure first thing in the morning. Large breakfast area and the menu changes slightly as we have been there before.

All around a great experience for a cost that was less than expected.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jimcondon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWeitzmann, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Jimcondon3,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities the hotel and the area have to offer. A positive guest experience is something we all take great pride in. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with all members of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews