We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Excellent golf course over priced restaurant

This is lovely golf course with help full ground staff. A KitKat is $3.50 each, glass of wine... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2022
Manny57
,
Calgary, Canada
Lovely golf course

Really lovely golf course. Very well maintained - the course was in excellent shape. Lots of mature... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2022
BC-Westcoaster
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
34
25
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
25
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tee boxes narrow fairways target golf marshal forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 76 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was our first visit to this golf course and we got there by purchasing a groupon. The staff was very accommodating and very relaxed about our start time. They provided us with a bucket of balls and told us to start when we felt warmed up. Six of the nine first holes were a bit boring as we were golfing side by side the previous hole. The second nine was much different. It provided awesome scenery as well as very challenging holes of golf. We totally enjoyed it. Great value for the money paid.
We will be back on our next visit.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Prairiegirls16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OVGC, General Manager at Olympic View Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Olympic View! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip out to the Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very pretty course that included some excellent holes. Some holes had very narrow fairways which meant that often a 5 Wood was a better option off the tee. The 17th hole, a long and straight par 4, had a stunning waterfall behind the green and must be one of the most scenic golf holes anywhere in the world! The terrain was of undulating woodlands often allowing for raised tees which was a good feature. The course and greens were both in very good condition.

Strangely though the course did not have a wow factor perhaps because of some poor holes, the 6th and 12th in particular, and a general feeling of being squeezed into a tight area.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Tigertim53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OVGC, Front Office Manager at Olympic View Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hi TigerTim, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review for Olympic View. We greatly appreciate your support and kind words and hope we are able to welcome you to Olympic View again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Tough course but very beautiful, our group played from three colours so were able to see all views of the course. The waterfalls were so nice to see as that was a first for all of us.
PLay was a bit slow on a few holes but speeded up gradually.
One beef is the cart girl was nowhere to be found during the entire round so we were parched.
Would love to play this course again.
Ate at the restaurant and the food was good.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Seeit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OVGC, Front Office Manager at Olympic View Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hi Seeit.
Thanks for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback and support. Its great to hear that your group was able to utilize the different tee deck options (we agree, it is the best way to really take in everything at Olympic View!).
We are sorry to hear that the Beverage Cart was not available throughout your round. This is something we take very serious and try to ensure that our guests needs are taken care of throughout their entire day, from on course, to the Refreshment Centre at the turn, and our apologies if we were unable to do so. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again, and we look forward to having you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This course is in great shape. Do not be fooled by the lenght, it is a challenging course with beautiful views. Accuracy is required as the fairways are slanted, not very wide and there are quite a few blind shots.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank dianeh361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OVGC, Front Office Manager at Olympic View Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hi Diane,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for Olympic View. Your support and feedback is greatly appreciated! We take immense pride in the condition of our golf course, and it is always great to know it is appreciated by our guests. Thank you for visiting us on your trip, and we hope you have an opportunity to visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have played here several times and have usually enjoyed it. It is dry for most of the year, which is a plus; however pace of play can be slow at times especially the wait at the par 3 hole 6. There is a lot of blind shots and pinpoint golf needed to do well here. The clubhouse is nice and service good for a pint after the round.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank andyfromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews